THE DIARY GAME | HOW I SPENT MY DAY COOKING YAM CROQUET WITH TOMATOES OMELETTE | NOVEMBER 14 2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20211113_131606_943.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Good afternoon steemites. how is your day going?
I personally want to thank God for today is an awesome day.
I want to share how my day went. I woke up very late this morning around 6am. I actually slept late. After I wake up, I had my morning devotion and jump out of the bed, joined in the talk with my friends for a while. Went back to bed to read some part of the scriptures again. After that I did some shores in the house. As I don't eat early on Sunday especially. so I took two cup of clean and putified water since it's good for the health ( I do that every morning). After that I went to the kitchen to prepare food(Yam croquet with omelette egg) for breakfast, although I forgot to snap the processing. but I will give a brief on how it was prepared.

HOW TO PREPARE YAM CROQUET

INGREDIENTS/EQUIPMENT FOR BOILING YAM

  1. Gas
  2. Cleaned pot
  3. Cleaned water
  4. Seasoning

PROCEDURE

I sliced half tuber of yam, cut it into pieces, then I pilled the back,wash it with water 3times, and put them in a Siever to dry,
I cut it to my desired shaped and put it inside the pot, add a half teaspoon of salt, cover the pot and allowed it to boil it for 4minutes.

INGREDIENTS FIR YAM CROQUET

  1. Egg.
  2. Seasoning.
  3. Vegetables oil.

PROCEDURE

I wash three eggs and break it inside a clean soup bowl and whisk it with a fork. I put my well preserved seasoning. placed a clean pot on fire, allowed it to dry, poured my oil inside the dried pot to allow it to heat. I allowed my Yam to cool down for some minutes before dipping it inside my seasoned egg. so from the egg,it goes directly to the pot for frying, I made a shallow frying. . after I am done with the frying.

INGREDIENTS FOR TOMATOES OMELETTE

  1. Egg
  2. Fresh tomatoes but I used well Boiled and preserved tomatoes (although it's optional. I also used one fresh pepper so it won't taste somehow for me).
  3. seasoning ( maggi, nutmeg, salt, onion).

PROCEDURE

I sliced my pepper, and onions, poured it inside my whisk egg. i also add my seasoning to it's taste...
I placed a pan on fire(small lightening) and add a little oil inside the pot and allow it to spread around the pot and allowed it to heat. Gently poured my seasoned egg inside, allowed it to rise and then turned it and after 5seconds, I scooped it out of the pot and placed it beside my yam croquet.

IMG_20211113_131431_58.jpg

CONCLUSION

I did not eat it immediately so I put it inside available covered plate.
I want to thank kingreechy for his mentorship and constant guidance in steemit platform. I owe my knowledge in steemit to him.

Sort:  

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44