How I enjoyed my first lady of the day during the wedding ceremonyof my friend n in Ohanze LGA. 10% pay out to Steemalive

in SteemAlive3 years ago

AddText_12-15-12.52.32.jpg

Hello able men and women in this community. Happy holiday in advance. It's my delight to narrate to you how my Journey to Ohanze Umuajiari for a wedding ceremony on Saturday went.

PREPARATION

IMG_20211211_162356.jpg

IMG_20211207_152152.jpg

IMG_20211201_142356.jpg

I started on time in the preparation of the special occasion because I was honourably invited and selected to be among the "lady of the day" during the ceremony I went to the market to buy clothes and to matching color of the attire to be worn that day. We were told to appear on margenta purple color on that day, just for the ladies of the day. I bought an Indian Siren wrapper that has margenta purple color background, headtie and shoes.

In that shopping center, I checked on several shops for that particular color, it was rare and hard to fine. I finally saw the margenta purple shoes but never liked it, bit because it was a watch to our uniforms, I bought it.

The "I shall be" color was green sea color but any apart from the two groups - "Ladies of the day" and the "I shall be" group can wear golden.

IMG_20211211_124532.jpg

I bought Indian siren George with its headtie, necklace and earrings to-match. Even my spacktacle. I was looking very gorgeous and beautiful as you can see me here.
The journey to the wedding has begun.

AFTERNOON

IMG_20211211_123407.jpg

The ceremony was to began by 12.00 noon. I got there exactly the time I was told in that invitation card. But when I got there, a few people were found there. I first saw the bride's parents and few of her relatives. We exchanged pleasantries.

I also saw two young ladies that were decorating the canopies and the tables and chairs and concluded within me that They must be the people that prepared the cake with which the couple will cut during the ceremony. I wondered within me. " Why are these ladies still decorating this place by 12.00 noon, is it not too late"? I moved straight to the first lady, greater her and commended her for the fine works she is doing. Asked her few questions like: "what is name of that Flowers you are mounting on top of that canopy". Which she said is 'carpet grass'. Again I asked her about the small hut that she built and decorated with white and green flowers, which she said is 'bridegeoom and bride's court'.

IMG_20211211_123321.jpg

IMG_20211211_123226.jpg

I moved around the evironment saw a gardener cutting and trimming some grasses and flowers, greeted him and asked him some questions which he answered happily. He asked me, are you a journalist, I answered not really, but I liked what you are doing.

IMG_20211211_122946.jpg

IMG_20211211_133722.jpg

I moved towards the DJ to listen to the melodious tone of the song he was playing with his piano. Do you know the songs name? It's a kingdom song. So melodious spirit upbuilding. I started stamping my feet gradually, before you know it i started nudding my head and finally joined in signing the lyrics of the songs, I sang joyously because I have them offhandedly in my memory.
I waited for about 1hr before the bride and groom arrived. People started coming in mass, until the field was filled up with invited guest.

IMG_20211211_133425.jpg

Anyone that take notice of me, will come and hug me, "eeh, sis Joykal, how are you"? This is because Joykal is my popular name. Joy is my real name and Kal is my husband's abbreviated name - Kalu, therefore, joy+Kal=joykal. I did not forget the Covid-19 rule. I was coutious and allert.

IMG_20211211_135931.jpg

IMG_20211211_135926.jpg

The celebrants were usherd in with the bridal train, "I shall be" followed by we, the "lady of the day.

After the marriage talk. Photograph snapping was arranged and taken in an organized way. From parents of the bridegroom, the brother and sister etc. I commend Jw organization for doing things in a well organized and decent way. No pushing me and pushing you. Love prevails there. The instruction of the chairman of the coasion was followed strictly. Glory and credit goes to Jehovah.

EVENING

Then the item 7 started. We were served with kola, Amara with the ground with groundnut source which I ate and drank aquafina water bottle. I noticed that it was getting dark. I didn't eat much because of the distance of the place, so that I will not have running stomach, I decided to go home because the days are wicked and everyone is living in fear being inside village it was. I was scared of the environment. I took my leave, boarded a taxi, off I left.

That day was the first day I can do first lady group for an occasion like that. So happy and fulfilled. I supported the couple that has been joined together as now husband and wife with some token wrapped in an envelope.

Thanks for reading my blog.

My regards.
I'm @joykal01

@focussnow
@meymeyshop
@samuel20
@booming04
@whitestallion
@stream4u
@vipnata

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

My dear you look gorgeous I must say. I always admire Nigerian ladies in their beautiful attires at occasions. I will love to dress like that some day.

Judging from the everything and your write up the day was a great one. I love the green colors used in building the hurt for the couple. I will love that too for mine. Thanks for sharing your day with us

#twopercent #cameroon

Thanks dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57