A short story of the Memorable Ocassion in my life. 10% pay out.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20211204_073319.jpg

Following the writing contest of SteemAlive original story of a special period of my life in the past. I here by present to you the story of the memorable occasion in my life looking back 6 years ago.

It was a beautiful Monday morning on October 9th 2013 when I came to the Specialty shop of my Upline in Greenworld located in Jubille off Asa Road, Aba, Abia State, to pick some products of Greanworld International LTD company for sale as I usually do every day. He called me privately and whispered to me that I have finally beat the margine line of the target set by this company Greenworld International LTD N12million.
I jumped up with great joy and was asked to go home and get prepared for the Award Ceremony. As I was going, I was telling everyone with ectasy that I finally made it. My car Award is coming very soon. Some will say, is not true until they see it.

IMG_20211204_074925.jpg

Greenworld is a multi Level Marketing Company from China chairman by Prof. Deming Li, PHD.

IMG_20211204_074756.jpg

Initially, I hadn't the interest of going from house to house or street to street telling people about a particular health products. But nature and condition pushed me into it due to my meagre salary. It was a parent that her daughter was in my class that told me about MLM, I did not give heed to it. I told her that I can't go about telling people anything except being in the classroom teaching. She encouraged me by asking, "how much areyou paid at the end of the month". That question touched my mind. That was how I started nursing the idea of Network business. Although it was another company called Quest Net. They major in a popular wellness product called Bio disk.

In Greenworld, it was a little girl that is like 5 years younger that me that introduced Greenworld to me. I was moved by the agility and willing spirit of that small girl and followedher to their office. Got registered Ed with 32k as it were. I started the business with seriousness and zeal. The company gave every distributor a target of 1 year to sell at 12m, you are and your team in a calender months. I was not dismayed. I carried it like is my father's company. Zealous and serious. So dutifull and hard working.

It was not up to a year, within eight months I was able to reach my target of 12m worth of sales both my team i. We worked accediuosly towards our goal - a target.

It was announced in the office that Joykal has qualified for the Car Award by Greenworld international company. I thought it was a joke. My joy knew no bounds.

It was on that faithful day of November 28, 2013 that we travel to cross River State, Calabar for the award of the car awarded to me by the Greenworld international company.
My upline made arrangements for a nice hotel where my husband and my two children were logded in that Saturday night. We slept in that hotel till the next day being Sunday when the ceremony was to start the celebration.

It happened live and direct on that beautiful sorounding of Calabar Cultural center. The ceremony started around 12 noon. We were welcomed by a group of girls decorated with beads from their hair, breast, their ankle, waist and legs. Evey step they make, the beads will bounce and make a noice. They danced gracefully with their Cultural song.

We watched the dancers with their smiling faces, and their drummers were vibrant young men of between the ages of 15 and 17 years of age. So creative and strong, never getting tired of beating the drums. I liked their untiring spirit.

We were ushered into a gigantic hall that has upstairs were the spectacles can stand afar and watch the scenario. In the middle of that hall, it was specious that a sample of those cars to be given to about 250 winners was kept at that strategic point to be easily viewed or seen by everyone both down floor and upstairs. The hall was filled up by people from all walks of life, so compact that you hardly see your colique that we came with from Aba, Abia State. I stretched my neck to see some familiar faces very far she can't even hear my calls, because of the heavy noise of the loud speaker and chanting of the singers. I was too insignificant to be recognized there because of the large crowd.

USHERING IN OF THE AWARDEES

We, the Car Awardees were told to be ready to hear our names. The name calling started. My heart started beating high because I never believed it was real that I will be given a car worth of 2.5million in my life. I kept listening. Finally I heard my name, I did not stand up immediately. I was tightly seating with my husband and my children. My husband asked me, "is it not your name that they called"? The man holding the list kept calling my name up to five times, it was then that I stood up, moved toward the direction of the man, he stretched out his hand to shake me and told me "welcome and congratulations for making it". I felt nervous for being selected among the thousands of Greanworld distributor who signed up before and after me in that year.

Immediately, I came out with my long gown just like a bride that is to handed over to her husband in a weding ceremony. I started hearing from the floor and from the upstairs, "Joykal, Joykal" because that was my user name in Greenworld. I never knew what to do. Do I laugh or dance, or wave my hand. I held my self controled so that I will not miss a step and fall down.

IMG_20211204_073223.jpg

We were lined up in the center of the Hall. It was there that a Chinese man came up with many shieds designed with
IMG_20211204_073832.jpg
greenworld logo and the to be aware. The car award was arranged level by Level. Star 7 for small car, star 8 for Prado Geep I fall within the star 7 for small car.
I was given the short and the long ribbon on my neck before the great crowd that were there that day. My heart stopped beating high as it has been proven real.

IMG_20211204_073304.jpg

After that, we were taken outside to see lined ups of many cars both small and big. I was allowed to make choice of our best color. I chosed white. I thought we are to carry the car straight to our homes but it was not like that . It was after the occasion, we left for Aba, my own city. We were given another day for the main collection of the car we worn.

MIXED FEELING

Do you know what? I became afraid again. This time I was thinking that this people have scammed me. Why didn't they give me that car the day we were celebrated as car Awardee. I was totally confused. Not only me even my co Awardees. We kept disturbing our upline to tell us when we are to go back to Calabar for the collection of the car. It was on February that he agreed to take us there.

IMG_20211204_075133.jpg

At the end of it all. We all traveled back to Calabar to collect the cars.
This time around, we were taken to the car company. We saw samples of many vehicles. The manager called us one by one according to our ID card given out by Greenworld company. It was my turn to collect mine. I was handed over the keys and took me to the garage, I saw my dream car. My joy knew no bounds. I jumped up and down with ectasy, hugged my husband, shook the manager and I nelt down in worship to Jehovah Almighty for making this real. I entered into the car to feel it first. It was not a night mare but real. So finally my came true. I was given the recorded vedio of the occasion

I have never driven a car before, neither my husband. We highered a driver so as to take us back to Aba. We came back as late as 8O'cloak it was dark outside. The driver took us straight to our compound. My landlady came to see it was real . He shouted "Alelujah" started singing some praises.

The next day, we arrange for driving School both my husband and I. We learn how to drive for 1 months. I drove perfectly. I drove my car to show the doubting Thomases. People saw and believed it was real. The first gift in my life and memorable occasion. Is it not fascinating? I was happy and proud.

CONCLUSIVELY

I enjoyed the car most when I drove it to the assembly hall of Jehovah's witnesses where all my friends and brothers and sister held me with many congratulations. I made a great banquet for them especially my congregation members that visited us that day.

I was celebrated by my father in-law who came all the from Ezialayi, in Bende Local government area. My parents came also for the celebration. I drove my mother to her desired shopping mall, bought many things for her.
This was the most memorable day in my life apart from my wedding day.

Praise Jah for his loving kindness. I cannot forget a moment like that in my life.

Thanks for going through my story line.

cc:
@ngoenyi
@focuss
@meymeyshoos
@samuel20

Sort:  

Multi level marketing is actually lucrative but like you said, it's not easy and it takes a great amount of zeal to pull through. I wish you more success.

I wish you more success in your venture. You're really doing a great job.

Thanks

Thank you @mazikenechukwu. I'm so grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57