THE DAIRY GAME: HOW I SPENT MY DAY AT HOME & WORK | 11/01/2021 | (All4one) 100% PAYOUT TO STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive3 years ago

27530B26-6D68-423C-BBBD-4F46B31864D7.jpeg


INTRODUCTION


Hello everyone, I welcome you all to the new year 2022 which is our year of OVERFLOWING GRACE AND GLORY. welcome once again to my blog, today I will be telling you about my day at home and work as a waitress. It was a stressful but fun filled day.

IMG_20220106_153136_776.jpg


MORNING


So I woke up at 6:00am and read my seed of destiny after which I said my morning prayers, I had a lot of chores to do so I started early. I fetched water,washed the dirty dishes and did a thorough clean up in my apartment and then came laundry and I had loads of it to do cause I've been really busy during the festive season and didn't find time to. After the whole clean up and washing I made breakfast of bread,tea and boiled eggs. By 12:30pm I was done do I took my bath,before laying down to rest I set my alarm for 3:30 so I can prepare for work.

IMG_20220108_094017_850.jpg


AFTERNOON


At the sound of the alarm I got up made lunch which consist of eba and okro soup then brushes my teeth and freshen up.i took a bike to the junction where I'll get a bus to take me to work.

IMG_20220106_153204_839.jpg


ARRIVING AT WORK

what3word


Getting to work at 4:45 I signed in we're not allowed to use our phones at work so submitted mine. After signing in I got dressed for work and joined my colleagues in dusting the chairs and tables after which we were each given our section for the night fortunately I was given the VIP section there you have matured and responsible customers who aren't rude to you and will tip you.As we progressed into the night it got busy and we had some performances you have people showing different and cool talents like dancing , singing or comedy.
One in particular got the crowd's attention it was a rapping competition with four contestants 3boys and 1girl.After the first round unfortunately the girl was voted out, second round a guy left and we had two males contestants standing they were both good and the crowd couldn't decide who to vote out. The MC decided to make things interesting and asked the audience to vote for their favorite by supporting them financially and this is where things got really stirred up.we had people giving 10k,5k,3k...it was really fun when you think one person is winning someone from the crowd will come out with another huge sum to support the other. at the end of the day tho there's always a winner in every competition one of the contestants from Delta state won over the guy from Imo state by 4k all in all the both got more than 100k each.it really was interesting. I really would have loved to get some photos tho we aren't allowed phones In my place of work.


CLOSING AND BALANCING MY ACCOUNT


By 2am we had closed and ready to make account to the cashier. I'm super happy that despite the rush and stress and everything I still managed to balance my account without any shortage .

CONCLUSION

After all the hustle and bustle.i had fun even though I was stressed out.

Thanks for reading..

Cc:
@focusnow
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

You really had a nice day and also your write-up is well detailed.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59