Topic 3: Weekly Food Diary: My 3 square meals on the 29 of may

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

INTRODUCTION

Today I would writing a dairy game on my three square meals.
To me eating is a hubby and eating good food is a priority.

You can eat good food that are not all that expensive. Good foods are not always expensive.

On this particular day I decided to stay indoors because of the sit at home order.
So a day before I went to the market and bought some food stuff like, Plantain, Vegetables, Eggs, etc.


MY FIRST MEAL

My first meal for the day was plantain and egg sauce.
Cooking to me like I said earlier is a hubby and I can do it over and over again without getting tired or complaining.

I woke up by 7am, after my prayers I dashed to the kitchen like a foodie that I am.
I cleaned the kitchen and started making preparation for breakfast.

While I was cutting my vegetables, I had to cut my Plantain into small sections and put on fire to cook.

IMG_20220510_180931_161.jpg

One of the things i have mastered in cooking is time management. I gave my self 40 minutes or less for this meal.
It took 5 minutes for my Plantain to cook and same 5 minutes for me to cut my vegetables.

While I was done, I brought down my Plantain and drained the water.

The next step was to try my egg. This is not the common way most people prepare their egg sauce, I prefer this method because it looks more presentable and I get to see my eggs in lumps without it scattering no matter how long the sauce stay or how hard you stir .

IMG_20220510_184310_267.jpg

I fried my egg with just a pitch of salt and in a space of 2 minutes.

All together I have spent 7 minutes. The next stage is frying my vegetables which includes tomatoes, pepper and onions at first for about 7 minutes.

IMG_20220510_184650_950.jpg

The next thing I added was my vegetables which includes carrots, green peas and green pepper. This only cooked for 2 minutes just for a little tenderness and lastly I added my eggs

IMG_20220510_185231_464.jpg

IMG_20220510_185420_763.jpg

IMG_20220510_195503_239.jpg

IMG_20220510_192605_694.jpg

  • Note

This meal took me about 30 minutes to cook and clean up.
Total cost of this meal 1200 in naira that is approximately 9 steem.
This meal contains a lot of minerals and vitamin and carbohydrate. I can call this a Balanced diet.


MY SECOND MEAL

After eating breakfast fast by 8: 30 am, I saw some movies on my phone then later that evening we had a visitor and I decided to make beans for everyone to eat as luch. We had some cooked plantain left in the pot so i decided to make just 3 cups of beans for immediate consumption.

Beans is a meal that does not require much ingredients.
The key to a delicious portage beans is 1, allow your bean cook very well that it can even dissolve in your mouth without chewing.
Secondly add enough onions while cooking the beans that is after per boiling.

With this two principles you can not go wrong with your beans cooking.

This took about 1:30 minutes to cook and it cost me a total of 1000 in naira and approximately 7 steem.

This food is rich in plant protein and vitamins because of the onions and oil.

IMG_20220509_212940_034.jpg


MY THIRD MEAL

This is my third meal and my dinner.
While I did not stress my self that much for dinner all I did was go outside my house and bought some fried yam, with the sauce remaining from the breakfast I made, I just added some pumpkin leaf(ugwu) to it and poured my fried yam and stir untill it is properly mixed.

IMG_20220504_203847_859.jpg

  • NOTE
    This meal cost me a total of 500 naira and approximately 3 steem.
    And a total of 5 minutes aside the time spent in buying the fried yam.

This meal contains minerals, vitamins and carbohydrate.


CONCLUSION

I enjoyed all of my meals but I think the last meal which was the dinner appealed to me More because of the creativity and also because yam always has a soft spot in my heart. Lol

Thank you for finding time to visit my post, hope you enjoyed reading it.
Thank you very much see you much later.

All pictures belongs to me @jovita30

@steemalive
@focusnow

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @jovita30,

Beautiful post, beautiful entry..It was properly detailed and I enjoyed reading it.

Your three square meal made plenty of sense.Boiled plantain and egg remains one of the most palatable food as far as I am concerned.You prepared the sauce so well and it is so tempting.

Beans is one food that is very rich in protein.However,I don't like eating is because it gives me a runny stomach.

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date31-05-22

Thank you so very much, am so happy to back

You are really a foodie, that I know. All the meal you prepared really looks yummy and I wish I could have a taste of it.

Thank you for sharing. I have also learnt time management from your post.

My able stemian. We are loyal to your government. Thank you for visiting my post

Hahaha..I do not have a government ooo am a humble steemian

Hahahahhahhah

 2 years ago 

I love plantain. I feel like coming over to your house

Wow I love your meals please can I come and enjoy with you.

That sauce is my favorite because I love eggs. Your meals are really simple to make and nutritious too. Thanks for sharing

Thank you so very much

 2 years ago 

Your meals are very yummy 😋😋, mostly the dinner meal looks attractive, thanks.

Thank you ma

 2 years ago 

Thanks 👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69