Topic 3: Weekly Food Diary: Here are the 6 meals I ate in 2 days!!

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Hello Everyone,

INTRODUCTION

To me good food would always be good business. Eating healthy saves you some hospital bills. I believe God through Nature has solved most of health challenges through plants.
Some of this plants comes as food and others harb.

It is one thing to eat and yet another thing to eat healthy.
Eating healthy is beyond eating good food but eating what you body needs at that particular time, for example someone who is suffering from high sugar, can not make carbohydrates food his or her regular meal, even though we know that rice is a healthy meal.

There are foods good for growing babies and adults and Young adults have there's too.
Having said all this, I would like to show you the meals I enjoyed for two days.

MY MEAL ON THE THIRD JUNE 2022

  • Breakfast
    For the morning, I decided to eat rice and beans jellof. For a while now enjoy eating rice and beans cooked together in jellof format with red palm oil.
    This meal is rich in carbohydrates and some vitamins because of the oil and other ingredients.

IMG_20220601_220358_427.jpg

  • Launch
    My lunch was skipped because of my busy schedule, i had a lot to do. I was in the market. I went to the market by 10am after I was done cleaning up the house and kitchen. On my way back, I was stock in traffic from 1pm till about 4pm, I was literally in traffic for 3 hours. The journey of 1 hour maximum took 3 hours.

When I got home was too exhausted to eat all indid was take a nap and begin dinner preparation.

  • Dinner

I woke up from my nap few minutes after 5 and started cooking.

I decided to cook jellof rice and salad. With fried meat

IMG_20220531_203544_180.jpg

MY MEAL ON THE FOURTH JUNE 2022

Today I decided to go a little bit Western today. I have been craving for a particular kind of egusi soup made with fresh tomatoes and peppers
I woke up by 7am clean up the whole house and went to the market to buy my ingredient.
I made my egusi soup and eat with rice as breakfast

IMG_20220608_201000_382.jpg

  • Lunch

I added vegetables to the soup and eat it eba

IMG_20220609_210320_165.jpg

  • Dinner

For dinner am going to make Noddles with hotdogs , prawns and cabbage.
I would be writing on the method I used in making it.

*Step one
Cut your tomatoes, peppers and onions.
Cut your hot dogs into any shape of your choice then fry and set aside.fry your peppers, tomatoes and onions in a little groundnut oil, add your prawns and fried hotdog to your sauce and set aside.

IMG_20220603_184917_764.jpg

  • Second stage
    Per boil your noodles for one minute and set aside, then you mix with your sauce on a low heat, stirring until all is properly mixed.
    This should take about one minute.

IMG_20220603_185135_448.jpg

Serve with your cabbage mixed with cream.

IMG_20220603_192540_184.jpg

IMG_20220603_193513_644.jpg

All pictures belongs to me @jovita30

@steemalive
@focusnow

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You like eating rice like me. It was almost what you enjoyed within this week., That your vegetables soup, I can't get my mind off it

Lol . Yes ooo na we get rice

 2 years ago 

We eat food to stay healthy, we eat healthy food to live longer, @jovita30, is it true?

Do you know that the meal you showed us hear is enough for one to look for you, honestly you took time to prepare all your delicious meal.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth7/2.5
Total7/10

Lol. Thank you very much

Beautiful and delicious meals. If I happen to eat this, believe me, I will be chubby in few weeks.

Thanks for sharing with us. More wins

Lol. Thank you very much

 2 years ago 

Looking at all the meals I feel like coming to your house. They are all good and rich in nutrients.

To me good food would always be good business

That is just the simple truth. A healthy mind and body is built from eating healthy and so with this the body suffers damage

Cut your hot dogs into any shape of your choice

Hot dog?! Jesus Christ!!! Do you eat dogs??... Hhhmmm.... Or is it something else?

Thanks for sharing your beautiful meals with us. Keep in eating healthy

You are most welcome

Your an awesome cook from what I see, your introduction is awesome I really appreciate your write up, keep on blogging.

Egusi soup with what??? Hia 🙆🏽‍♂️I'm completely lost ....

Haven't heard of this combo before, neither seen it, ever eating it is talk less nevertheless, I would love to give a try as a foodie 😋

You would enjoy, I can assure you

Wow this is awesome, i dont even know that you can eat rice with soup.

It beyond healthy eaten to getting to have kind of healthy living . When can figured out what , that meal resonatable to your body system . On your meals choices , you did have fine selection and cooked there .

 2 years ago 

You dey enjoy oooo, I like the appearance of this meal which suggests it will be delicious 😋🤤😋 so I will try making it one of these days, thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45