Topic 3: Weekly Food Diary: Here are some of the meals I enjoyed this week. Take a look!!

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone, I am @jovita30 and today I would be sharing with you my food diary.

INTRODUCTION

I love good food, I have never regretted any money I spent on food.
As much as I love to look fine, I also want to eat fine. I want to be beautiful in and out.

Nothing should be as an excuse for not eating healthy. Some people think healthy foods most be expensive so instead they go for snack instead.

Healthy eating helps you cancel some doctors appointments.

No matter the amount of medications you take a good meal is never replaced.

It doesn't cost a arm and a leg to eat healthy.

Today I would share in my Dairy some of the meals I have enjoyed in the past few days.

I really don't have a favorite food but rather I eat based on my craving and when it comes to craving you might never know how far you can go.

MY FIRST MEAL

IMG_20220627_204547_232.jpg

On Sunday 26th of June after church, I was craving for pepper stew, rice and fried plantain for dinner.
This stew is popular with those in the west, just as the name sounds it's made with a lots of hot peppers and little tomatoes.

My ingredients

  • Tomatoes
  • Hot peppers
  • Onions
  • Some diced protein of your choice
  • Red oil

The meal cost about 2500 in naira and about 20 steem.

MY SECOND MEAL

IMG_20220624_194444_736.jpg

Monday 27th was another day to eat rice as breakfast. well my teast Bud's where not tired of rice.
This time we decided to do vegetables.

It's very true that our body does not digest a lot of vegetables, that's why you get to see some vegetables in you excrete when you eat too much

Your body takes what it needs and dispose the rest.

My ingredients

  • Tomatoes
  • Pepper
  • Onions
  • Egg
  • Groundnut oil
  • Ugwu vegetables

This meal cost 1000 in naira and 10 steem

MY THIRD MEAL

IMG_20220622_203014_277.jpg

For dinner I decided to eat beans and plantain.
I really don't like mixing my Plantain and beans as portage.
I always prefer to cook my beans as portage then fry my Plantain, the reason is because it's looks more presentable and also you can decide to eat you beans with something else with having the teast complicated.

My ingredients

  • Beans
  • Plantain
  • Red oil
  • Crayfish
  • Onions
  • Maggi cube

The cost of this meal is 1000 in naira and approximately 10 steem.

MY FOURTH MEAL

IMG_20220617_114557_762.jpg

On the 29th of June, I decided to go out for some sea food pasta with some chicken wings at a restaurant.
I was on my way to see a friend and on my way back I got hungry and decided to give myself a treat.

This meal cost about 5000 in naira and about 40 steem.

My ingredients

Although am not the one who made the meal but I can say one or two about the ingredients from what I can see and teast.

  • Pasta
  • Tomatoes and peppers
  • Onions
  • Sweet peppers
  • Vegetable oil
  • Chicken wings

All pictures belongs to me @jovita30

@steemalive
@focusnow

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice meal...... Your food combination is perfect
You'll make a good nutritionist

Thank you so much dear

Omoh you dey cook..

The food looks yummy and I know they taste great. Thank you for sharing

Thank ooo, trust me the food sweet.

You are welcome

🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤,

They all delicious and tasty, especially the first one, did u make it or you bought it?
Either ways thanks for sharing your tasty meals with us.

I made it ooooo and trust me the teast is awesome

🤤🤤🤤

 2 years ago 

Oooh men that chilken the enter my eyes. Please carry me along next time.

Okey ma, smiles

 2 years ago 

See how someone will just be tempting me with all these delicious meals. It's not fair oo.😢😞
You really had healthy meals and they all look inviting.

Wow your week was full of enjoyment it seems that am leaving with you so that I can enjoy with you too @jovita

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58