My Experience so far , challenges on the Steemit Road Show and Preparation for the next road Show coming up tomorrow thursday 18 Nov 2021. 120steem power up #club75

in SteemAlive3 years ago

So far the road show has been nothing short of fun. Not withstanding a lot of challenges we have encountered. I would like to use this post to state out some of the challenges and i would appreciate any useful information that could help me combat most if this challenges as I prepare for the next road show scheduled for tomorrow.

Instruduction

The steemit Road show under the steemalive community has been a medium to share the good new about steemit in our localities. As a steemian in Owerri(one of the Cities in Nigeria) I have been part of all three Road show held in my city under the leadership of @ceendy20.

So far we have been able to sign up more then 6 new steemians. We had been visitin Imo state university because of the high concentration of youths in the university and also her proximity to Everyone.

IMG_20211019_110158_761.jpg
first road show @ceendy20 @alenxanderpeace @jovita30

IMG-20211020-WA0018.jpg
second road show @ceendy20 @alenxanderpeace @jovita30

IMG_20211026_134241.jpg
third road show @basky14 @ngozi996 @jovita30

I am @jovita30 and this are my challenges so far.

  • One of the most common challenge I have had so far is with registration. Most time it's very difficult to generate codes. It's either the code comes late of it keeps telling you wrong code, when you are 100% sure of what you are typing and the time has not Elapsed. I use www.steemit.com pls if there us another fast way to go about registration in case this comes up again.

  • Another is the coldness they start to display after making their introductory post. At first they are zealious but after a while is as if you have to go and push them again to do somthing else. I personaly i did followed up the person who helped me get registered and not the other way round.
    The challenge in following them up most times is proximity. They are far from you and it is extra cost to follow them up on the part of the promoter.
    Most of the people we register we meet them randomly and most of them comes from far.

  • thirdly we have always had limited hands in owerri when it comes to the road show. But we are hoping Tomorow would be different. Well this does not really look like more of a challenge on my part.

preparations for Tomorrows Road Show

I have done my laundry in preparation for the road show.
Brought out my promotion polo in readiness for the road show.

P_20211117_141808.jpg
my outfit for tomorrow's owerri road show

  • I also cooked against tomorrow because i know i would come back very tired and hungry so i made provision for that.

P_20211112_162529.jpg

  • I also Cancelled Every apointments I have for tomorrow morning and moved it to later in the Evening after i had rested from the road show.

So far this are things I have put in place in preparation for our 4th steemit Road Show in Owerri.

You kind and supportive comments would be greatly appreciated.

Can't wait to share with you all about the road show tomorrow.

Cc.
@focusnow
@samuel20
@steemitblog
@steemalive

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Keep it up. Roadshow is the best way to promote steem. It's really yielded results every where you go.

Even in the midst of challenges you're still preparing ahead for promotion, that's the spirit. Steemit all the way. You'll overcome the challenges

Challenges will always come but not staying with it shows progress. Keep pushing hard despite the challenges.

Nice one bro.

I found out a new tool for registering new users but the challenge there is that after registration the steemit won't delegate steem to the new account.

You are on the right part don't give up now this👇

On this👇

The challenge in following them up most times is proximity. They are far from you and it is extra cost to follow them up on the part of the promoter.

Try get their whatsapp number as that will make it more easier for u to reach and mentor your new recruits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67317.89
ETH 2666.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70