My Experience in the city of Lagos and my 60 steem power up to join #club75

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Growing up in lagos was a lot of fun but in 2010 moved to the east(Owerri Imo State) for my studies. After studies i stayed back. I only come back once a year, but for this four years i had not visited my city of birth.

Coming back to lagos to visit my Family brought back a lot of memories, most time when i remember them i just smile.

On arrival i met a lot of changes, but some things where still the same.
The traffic is alot to deal with. A journey of 1 hour can end up becoming 4 hours.

P_20211107_174545.jpg

unlike Owerri, the traffic in lagos is on a seperate level. When going for an appointment, you need to strongly but the traffics into serious consideration, if not you would be late.

Another factor that interest my about this city is the craziness. My friend once told me that a lot people in lagos are mad due to the stresss in the city.
Just yesterday a young man craked me so bad that i could not control my laughter.
He just walk up to our bus and ask for our permission to display his tallent. According to Him, he said he was hungry and could not stay indoors any more, so he dicided to make some money with his gift which is singing and dancing.

After talking he decided to get the show started. In my own view he was a terrible dancer and singer, that was just another strategy for begging. With the way he was singing and dancing i was indeed entertained with how terrible he danced.
Some passengers finally gave Him some money. Well he did make some money after all.

P_20211107_163542.jpg

How can I rule out the popular touts called agbero, those once are always full of drama.

P_20211107_161832.jpg

always ready to fight even when the fight has nothing to do with them.

Lagos is one city filled with varieties. You can find all kind and class of peope in this part of the country. This allows for variety of food and culture.

I made sure i eat all as many food that are not available in the east.

In my next post, i would share with us.

my power up to join club100

Club 5050 has been an awesome intiative and has benefited a lot of persons including me. With the club70elite and club100elite intiated by @steemalive I have decided to step up my game.

Screenshot_20211109-094215.jpg

Screenshot_20211109-203647.jpg

am so happy to be a part of club75 my next target is club100 in no distance time. pls wish me luck

I am @jovita30 thank you for visiting my post.
Cc.
@focusnow
@samuel20
@steemalive

Sort:  

Family memories will most time cause one smile even in close doors. It's the same experience I have in steemit family during promotional activities.

Keep powering up. More wins.

On arrival i met a lot of changes, but some things where still the same.
The traffic is alot to deal with. A journey of 1 hour can end up becoming 4 hours.

Surely Lagos traffic is not here,was nice reading your diary.

Hope you are not staying there forever? Haven't been to Lagos before sha I have heard a lot about the state one day I will go there😂😂😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

The traffic at Lagos is always complicated and clumsy but is always fun because is an opportunity to lie. One of the smallest city ever with high population but powering up to stay active in the club is the sweetest. God bless you dear for sharing with us.

Thank you very much for your remarks. Lagos is really for the strong hearted

Congrats on powering more Steem up. People always talk about Lagos traffic. It's always congested. What do u think might be the cause

Maybe everybody leaves the house at the same time, or everybody is always in a haste or it's a natural thing in lagos 😀

Wow, thanks for sharing this with us. Yes in Lagos, so many things are happening, that if you're not careful you wouldn't know when you join in their madness.

I haven't been there before but i will like to go there and get experience over alot of things because i have heard alot i want to see for myself.

 3 years ago 

Hi @jovita30,

It is always a delight to read your post.Wow,you have traveled to Eko city to meet your family.Family is everything.

Atleast the dancer entertained you well.Hope you gave him money😀.Are you coming back to Owerri or you will remain in Lagos??

Am coming back ooo. Lagos is not for me 😂😂

I can imagine the joy you felt when you got home, home sweet home, but do and come back ooooo and please I'll need that Lagos bread on your return 😁

Thank you very much club100 working

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43