Meet My Dad - appreciating what he has done for me

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Hello Everyone,

INTRODUCTION

Fatherhood they say is an important good and what makes you a father is because it was your spam that fertilized the egg but because you have taken responsibility for that child.

A lot of men wonder if they are going to make a good father or not, but the truth is you would never know until you try.

Never criticize you parents for there mistakes learn from them.

I thank God for the kind of father he gave me, it took time but I now understood why he did those things he did.

MEET MY DAD

7524e132b235463e90e6d01e2408dcd3.jpg

Everybody meet Mr Ikechukwu Vincent Nwabugwu my beloved father.

He hails from Oru west local government in Imo state.
Mr Vincent is an entrepreneur and also a real estate agent.

Mr Ikechukwu Is the first son of his father, Nwabugwu and the third child.

He got married to Mrs Veronica and gave birth to me as third child.

Growing up with my father was not a funny experience, me and my sister had always thought my dad was unnecessary strict with us because of our gender.

My dad never allowed a male visitor come to the house not even our cousins. We hardly go out, we never had assess to a personal cell phone untill we are done with secondary school and even at that, it's an offence for your phone to ring as from 8pm.

Also you should not always be on call because my dad would ask if you are a business person and why your phone should always be ringing.

If for any of the above reason, you get into trouble, get ready to collect your phone back in three months time or more depending on your character.

I hated the fact that my dad restricted us from doing a lot of things with our mates.

He made us understand that there is no casual relationship between a boy and a girl.

One day my secondary school class mate came looking for me uninvited and met my Dad in the process, he wrote jamb, waec, Neco, and GCE all at the same time.

When got back to school, He never stopped talking about it, he would tell my mate not to come to my house because it's a military zone.

HIS SACRIFICES

When my dad had six girls without a male child, Every body asked her to marry so he can get a male child, he refused because of us.

My dad refused to travel out of the country because he wanted to raise us in his own way.

My dad never allowed us stay with anybody no matter how difficult things where.

for finding time to visit my post, hope you enjoyed reading it.
Thank you very much see you much later.

All pictures belongs to me @jovita30

@steemalive
@focusnow

Sort:  

Staying with someone is not really easy and maybe your dad have experienced it before that why he don't want you guys to experience it too .

 2 years ago 

You surely have a great father. I noticed one thing common in many dads today - protecting their female children. Yes rightly so. Dads know what men can do. So they make sure you do not come near their daughter for any foul play. We all need to be grateful for what they do, although we sometimes think its restrictive. Its actually protection.

Great entry @jovita30

Thank you very much sir

 2 years ago 

Your Dad really have a good mind for his Family, to the extent of his unwillingness to travel out just to raise the family of his choice. My dear he's really a good man and thanks God for his type bye.

Yeah he is and am very proud of him

 2 years ago 

wow you father is indeed a great and good man and also having patient even when he had no male child I really love your father clothes keep.it uo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54