HEALTH BENEFIT OF GARDEN EGG. by @jovita30 #club5050

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

I welcome you all to my page once again as i take on my new discorvery on the health Benefit of Garden egg.
Well like they say a tree can not make a forest so also no matter i have disvorvered, there is still more to be discorvered.
My comment section is open to what ever you know about this amazing egg plant. I am @jovita30.

Instruduction

P_20211006_091818.jpg

Garden egg is a very important crop in Nigeria most especially in Igbo land. Aside it health benefit it also has some traditional signigicance.
It is considered as an item of peace. When a visitor comes to visit you, it is one of the first thing you offer to show you accept the persons visit.

No trational occasion is complete without the presentation of garden egg, from wedding to burial and another other traditional functions.

This is also a type of the egg plant family and can be used as food in many african countries.

It comes in two major colours Green and Cream
White. As a member of the vegetable family os contains so basic enssential minerals.

  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin E
  • Foliate
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Magnesium Fiber

Health Benefit

  • It helps you loose those unwanted weight, because it contains alot of fiber it makes your tummy full, thereby preventing you from eating other foods which might be high in cholestorol.

  • Lower your Cholestorol level with it fiber nitrient and in return protects your heart from attacks.

  • This is a great reconmedation for diabetic people, it helps lower there suger level with low soluble carbohydrates.

  • A little amount of Nicotinoid alkaloids can be found in the creamy colour flesh type of garden egg and this protects the eyes from poor vision that is caused bu glaucoma.

  • You can never over emphasize the health benefit of garden egg to pregnant women. From the formation of the baby to the develoment, all the entential minerals ( Vitamin B6 , Vitamin E ,Foliate ,Calcium ,Iron, Magnesium Fiber)are made for them.

P_20211006_091806.jpg

Side Effects

As much as it is very rich in minerals, it is not advisable to eat it in large quantity. As it can cause you to have stomach upset.

It is not safe for yo to eat garden egg when your tummy is Upset or gastritis because it contains Cellulose and this can bowel disorder.

Cc.
@focusnow
@samuel20
@ceendy20
@steemalive

Thank you all for your amazing supports.

I am a memeber of Club5050

Sort:  

Wow I don't know until now that it is bad to eat garden egg in a large quantity. Thanks for sharing this info.

 3 years ago 

Wow!!! I never knew all these benefit comes from garden egg but today, I have learned alot... Thanks for sharing with us dear

 3 years ago 

Hi @jovita30,

Congratulations for being an author to one of the top five posts of the day.I am glad you did enough research on the importance of garden egg to the human and it's relevant in the Igbo culture.

Surely, whenever I eat plenty of garden egg,I always have stomach ache.

Thank you very much for going through my post. I really appreciate your kind words.

Yes mummy, garden egg or egg fruit is a very healthy fruit. Thank you so much for this article.

Thank you very much for your kind words

Thank you for sharing about the health benefits of garden egg. In lgbo land without garden egg the occasion is incomplete. Now I will start eating enough garden egg so that it will detoxicate my system

Sure it does, but pls not too much as it can upset your tummy

 3 years ago 

Hello dear friend @jovita30, I must recommend your hard work in making proper research about garden egg.

As much as it is very rich in minerals, it is not advisable to eat it in large quantity. As it can cause you to have stomach upset.

Thank you for this little piece, I think it's meant for me because I consume garden egg in a very large quantity so now I know it has a side effect I will minimize how I take it.

Thanks dear.

 3 years ago 

Hello dear @jovita, I must say it's a very educating posts you have here. What captivated me to this post was that cover picture. The garden eggs looks really yummy and ready to be eaten, even though id rather settle for the the yellow special instead of this green ones. They are of very wonderful health benefits as uv outlined. Thanks for sharing such beautiful posts with us.

 3 years ago 

Garden egg is one of my best fruits … I even call it vegetable especially this green ones. It has a unique taste after consumption, and when you drink water immediately after consuming it, it has this bitter-sweetness that I love. Thanks for this piece. Try and improve in your markdown style

Okey thank you

You really did a great work in researching this fruit. Thank you for presenting this information. In the Nigerian culture, garden egg is very much valued.

Thank you very much @steemalive. Am glad you liked it.

 3 years ago 

Hi @jovita30,
With your post, i have been able to understand the health benefit of garden eggs of which has been unknown to me. I also took note of stomach upset as the side effect, when eaten at large quantity.

Yes it good for the health but like what they say, too much of everything is bad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34