Lifestyle Choices - My Fashion for the week. Take a look at what I plan on wearing this week.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Hello Everyone

INTRODUCTION

Fashion is a thing of choice not really a thing of trend.
A lot of people wear clothes because it's invoke. Fashion again is a thing of comfort, and not trend. In fashion what is good for the goose is not always good for the gander.

This week I don't have plans for any serious outfit, I plan on being simple but sweet for this week.
My first outfit is an Ankara short gown and a Pam slippers .
I choose this outfit because it's simple and comfortable for me. I don't really enjoy clothes that are too body fit on me because of the discomfort I get after the eating.

Ever outfit most not be expensive. There is huge difference between looking good and looking expensive. It is very possible to look good at a give away price. All you need to do is wear what suits your body type and you are comfortable with it.

You can look expensive but yet you don't look good. Looking good and looking expensive are two different things and most time we tend to misunderstand it.

Just because a cloth is expensive does not mean it would look good on you. The price has nothing to do with the fittings.

Another aspect of fashion we should pay attention to when picking an outfit is occasion.
Different occasions calls for different outfits. You can not wear what is meant for the club to the church, or what is meant for the office to the market.

Some weeks ago I saw a lady Hawking stuffs on the street putting on a suite, first the weather was too hot for that outfit and with the nature of her that outfit would so inconvenience her.
So you see occasion is a determinant to what you should wear.

MY OUTFIT FOR THE WEEK

  • FIRST OUTFIT
    I would be going to see my mum and this occasion does not call for any serious outfit. I want to be as simple as I can be.

IMG_20220606_173335_155.jpg

I have this cloth 2 times and the total cost of this cloth is #6000 that's about 50 steem at the rate of #120 per steem.

  • SECOND OUTFIT

FB_IMG_1609922769912.jpg

Am planning on repeating this outfit for a conference later this week. The outfit is a cooperate wear for a cooperate occasion
The total cost of the outfit is #18,000 about a 150 steem at the rate of 120 per steem.
I have worn this cloth for 3years.

  • THIRD OUTFIT

IMG_20220606_173211_687.jpg

The third outfit is what I plan on wearing on Thursday for mid week service in church.
I have worn this outfit for 1 year and it worth 50 steem about 6000 in naira.

CONCLUSION

Above are my three outfit for the week. Thank you for visiting my post, it's been nice sharing my thoughts and feelings with you.

Cc
@steemalive
@focusnow
@samuel20

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @jovita30,

You are good with fashion.I believe a the things you said:one must not dress expensive to look and one should dress accordingly to occasion.I have learnt a lot from this.The clothings you displayed are all looking good.

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date07-06-22

Thank you so very much sir

 2 years ago 

Your second outfit is really beautiful, it is expensive and beautiful at the same time, it may be because you are wearing it.

Keep looking good

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thank you so very much @steemalive.

 2 years ago 

I love the coperate wear which is your second outfit for the week. Seriously you look so good on it. The 3rd outfit for mid week meetings looks pretty. I agry with you my dear expensive clothes is not fitting. What matters is how good the clothes looks on you

 2 years ago 

Awwwh I am in love with your cooperate. Please where is your boutique. I need something like this you are wearing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31