THE DIARY GAME, WEEDING RECEPTION PATTERN IN ABA, ABIA STATE. #CLUB5050

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20211010_152756_835.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Culture they say is the people's way of life. the way certain people do things in one region will surely vary from the way others act in other region. haven lived in Aba, Abia state. I have noticed one unique way of wedding celebration and I want to talk about it.

LRM_20211010_164203.jpg

Last week I went to a friend's wedding reception, I supposed that i had gone late but on reaching the vanue the DJ was set giving the naija afro beats. I check my time it was 4:30 pm I was happy that I was there on time before the couples matched out. I found my self a sit where I could see the stage closely while I was sited and gazing at beautiful ashaby ladies on skyblue attire with a touch of gold.

A man walked up to me with crates of Beer but am not that drinking type so I requested for water. the next was food passing me by, you know am not supposed to embarrass my self after all it's a big wedding food will be surplus. I was still waiting expecting the couples to match out and food to come to my table. leta checked my time it was 6.09. amazing no food yet people have already started going. I kept wondering what was happening. I had to stand up and went to the buffet for food, what happened to me was unimaginable food was finished and I was almost being stampede. they had this big guy a bouncer who would usually push people away from the buffet.

at 6:40 this was more than be careful then I heard Mr DJ announcing the arrival of the couple. by this time people that went early has forgotten that they went for a wedding. infact where are Aba couples always going that people will wait and start going before they finally arrive.

LRM_20211010_153021.jpg

CONCLUSION

I didn't draw my conclusion based on this particular experience but on number of weddings receptions I have attended in Aba. the couples doesn't come out at the pick of the event. it's always when people are tired of staying. haven know that I will always go to wedding receptions at most 6:30 pm.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Aba man, Aba style, so funny though

They share food looking at people face.

Its well

 3 years ago 

😆😆😆
I got to laugh bro.

Sorry about the bouncer though and I'll advise you always eat well before going for reception next time.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33