Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week 4)| The Worst day and the best day of your life - A true life story!

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Hello friend

flyerdesign_28062022_094732.png

Greetings to you and welcome to my post. Indeed I am glad to have you here which has always been my pleasure. In life it's either we get the best of the day or the worst of the day. However here in this post, I have discussed about my worst and best day in accordance to the contest of the questions organized by @steemalive.

What contributed to that worst/best day experience?

Firstly, let me start my discussing about my worst day and what contributed to it. My worst day in life, was the day that I heard that I my mom is death. The ugly incident happened 24th May 2019 when I was about going for a tutorial class as a student preparing for his final examination, my dad then called me and informed me that my beloved Mom is death. Throughout the whole of that month of May and September I was in deep sorrow crying and thinking if the world has come to and end for me.

IMG_0643-1.JPG

The death of my mom cause me a lot of damaged 😭 as a student I lost consideration towards my studies and everything that was surrending me at the moment. At that moment I was in tears and nothing seem good to me and I was filled with thinking and worried must especially about the health being of my siblings. It wasn't easy for me that day because my Mom was the source of my Joy.

What did you get wrong or right on that day?

The things I got wrong on that day of my worst day was that as a student stoped paying attention to my education like going for studies and writing of my projects was a big blow 💪 to me. I worried over the death of my much too much on that day that even lead to an illness.

What lesson(s) did you learn from that worst/best day experience?

The lessons that I learn from that worst day experience which is the death of my mom was that I should learn how to pray at all time and give glory to God no matter what happens be it good or bad. All thanks should be giving to God.

I also learned that no matter how one keep on crying for someone that is death from now till tomorrow, it will never bring that person back to life. Instead we should morn for the death and also pray for they soul and think over ourselves because no one knows tomorrow.

Finally to this I have learned how to switch off my phone whenever am to do something that is very important, like preparing for an exam, interview etc because once you get to receive a sad news about death or accident, you mind would never be at peace throughout the whole of that day. You will be so worries and distracted. Such news something is what lead somebody to High Blood Pressure.

My BEST DAY

My best day was my graduation day around November, 2019. It was a very remarkable day for me that day after passing through so much stressed in school, at the end of the day Joy came to me.

IMG_2028-1.JPGIMG_2110-1.JPG

Seeing myself becoming a graduate was a dream come true and it was Celebrated by my family's and friends.

WHAT I Get RIGHT

I was determined to to become a graduate and I followed all the rules that lead to my success in school.

LESSON LEARN FROM MY BEST DAY

I learned how to be humble and celebrate my success. Some of my coursemate after our final exam went to several clubs in town which at the came some of them came back regretting they decision because of the fight that happened that day.

Conclusion

The death of my mom was a big lost for me that even affected my CGPA as a student then everything I was doing was so annoying to me. I totally lost consideration like reading and studying for my final exams. This is where I will call it a day. ThAnk you for stopping by at my post....

I invite;
@simonnwigwe
@wase1234
@yakspeace
@preye2

Sort:  

as a student stoped paying attention to my education like going for studies and writing of my projects was a big blow 💪 to me. I worried over the death of my much too much on that day that even lead to an illness.

You didn’t get anything wrong my friend. Life happened to you and that was the only way you could react. Loosing a mom is not like loosing your money, or failing an exam. You know that she is going forever and no one can ever fill the void not even your children.

I hope you are coping now.

Seeing myself becoming a graduate was a dream come true

Even though it is late I will still congratulate you buddy😂. It’s not easy to go to the university with so much stress and graduate. But when we are focused we will see ourselves through with Gods help.

Thank you very much my dear friend for you contribution on this post. Indeed I appreciate everything you have said.

Losing people so dear to us is very tragic especially when we have no means to bring them back as everything happens in life for a reason. May her soul rest in peace. Goodluck

Thank you for your sweet comment I really appreciate.

My pleasure sir.

Oh I am so sorry about the loss of your mother. I'm sure the way you took it anyone else would have taken it the same say. But thank God your bounced back on your feet.

I know the stress we face in school. So when it comes to graduation we are always celebrating the end because it's not easy at all. I'm happy you made it.

Your mom is so proud of you ❤️

Thank you so much Dear for your comment and well wishes I so much appreciate.

You are welcome

Indeed life is full of ups and down, we all at one point or the other have gotten our bad times. So sorry for the lost of your mum, and I wish you more happy moments in life. Thanks for sharing and Goodluck in this contest.

Thank you very much sir for stopping by I really appreciate your time.

Thank you very much sir for stopping by I really appreciate your time.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations my dear. Is not easy to pass through school and become a graduate. It's good to be humble and celebrate our good moments with friends and family members not really going to club house.

The death of your mother has reminded me the death of my own mother too. It's a sad moment I don't want to remember. My mom left me when I needed her most in my life 😭😭😭😭. But crying didn't bring her back to life.

Am still looking forward when God will resurrect her back to life

Thank you so much for your lovely support. Indeed mothers play a very big role in the life of their children. Thank you for stopping by.

it will never bring that person back to life. Instead we should morn for the death and also pray for they soul and think over ourselves because no one knows tomorrow.

That's an excellent and mature statement that tife has taught you despite losing the world's best gift .

Good luck

Thank you so much for stopping by. I appreciate your time.

You story was tragicomedy, a mixed feeling of sadness and happiness, am glad you scaled through your challenges, i know it wasn’t easy, losing your mom but still life goes on,

We need to learn that life is of two side

Greetings and blessing
A comment on my post will be appreciated

Thank you for stopping by I really appreciate.

You are welcome

Thank you for stopping by I really appreciate.

I'm so sorry for your lost my dear friend, it's really hard to loss someone very dear to our hearts but God knows the reason why it's happened that way. I'm very sure where ever mum is now she is really proud of you because you where able to make it even without her being around.

Indeed prayers is very important in our daily lives. Thank you for the invite and I wish you all the best.

Thank you for your comment and well wishes.

You are always welcome 🤗

Losing a loved one is a very difficult thing to accept and cope with. There are no words to comfort us, you just learn over time to live with that absence. Success in your professional career

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49