Spotlight on Relatives - A personal story of how my (Uncle/Aunt) (helped/or refused to help) me @josepha

in SteemAlive3 years ago

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmn4NhixNYdjeNfcyyp4g1FjAAid2amXdjHjiDDiWPtd9ZdiuqYo2cUYnPjEgMqctSng33eW.jpeg

Introduction

Hello friends,
I'm indeed grateful to be a member of @steemalive, and also feel so happy, in partaking in this contest. First before I start let me use this opportunity to thank @focusnow for his numerous support given to majority of the Steemians in Nigeria and beyond.

Today in this post I will discuss how my Uncle has help me so far

Who is the relative to you (uncle, Aunt, etc)?
Engr.John Odama is my Uncle. He is my m father elder brother.

What difficulty were you facing at the time?
Several years ago, I was faced with difficulty when I got admitted into the university. Things were difficult for my family due to the fact that my mom was seriously ill, and while my day was in outside country trying to keep peace due to the nature of his job. I didn't nowhere to run to then nor where to start from. Several thoughts was running on my mind with tears in my eyes crying for my sick mom on who will takecare of him, and I was also crying because the little money that I have saved has been using in taking care of my mom. I try getting in contact with my Dad so I can inform him about the situation but it was too difficult. So I decided to pay my uncle a visit and as soon as I told him about all the problem to my greatest suprise he collected my account number and transfer me #220,000 and then the next day he took my Mom to a hospital where she was being treated. Although she is late now and I pray for her soul to rest in peace.

were you helped or ignored by the relative?
I was being help by my uncle at the time when I need his assistance.He help me with a lot of money and some provision to use in school and also took my mom to a hospital for treatment.

Do you think they were capable of helping you then?
Yes my uncle were capable to help me and did as he promised too.

What is your advice to friends that are shunned or ignored by a relative?
My advice to a friends that are shunned by their relative, is to never give up in life. Work hard and proof them wrong for one good day their will come to realize their wrong doing.

Thank You all.......

Best Regards:

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03
@stephenkendal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69