Steem Road Show || Day 1|| Aba City|| Friday, 27/8/2021steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20210827_194004_427.jpg

divider2.jpg

Introduction

Good day everyone how have you been hope today went well for you and hope everything is going well planned?

Today at aba City was amazing basically on steemit promotion in the city of Aba, abia State.

I woke up 7am today and i did my morning prayer before I brushed my teeth and did the needful. I was just in a hurry and I warm my food I left over yesterday. So I chatted some of the steem member here in aba to know about there way about and if they are coming but unfortunately no one was online except@benson6 which we were chatting for sometime and we promise ourselves to update eachother before I ended the conversation and go and bath so I won't be late and I was thinking if I should go with my umbrella or not because the rain do fall everyday these days but I just have to give it a try without going with my umbrella strongly believing it won't rain So I quickly get to the bus stop leading directly to beta and from beta I moved directly to abia poly.

divider2.jpg

At Abia poly

At first I was thinking they were inside abia poly so I was just lost and confused so I had no choice than to call my city coordinator before he then told me it was opposite abia poly. When I looked directly I was already seeing our wonderful banner

IMG_20210827_104701_761.jpg

IMG_20210827_104715_647.jpg

and i saw them as well trying to convince people on how to sign up for steemit so I crossed over and I greeted everyone though I was new to everyone it was like as if I want to sign up for steemit as well😂before I introduced myself and changed and get to my position.

IMG-20210827-WA0000.jpg

I saw this lady I guess she's a student of abia poly so I told her about steemit and it's a great platform you will never regret if you put your interest in it and I told her we are on promo and I showed her my steemit account and the vote I received from booming and I told her that's not all oo more are on the way to come so she was now very clear that I wasn't scamming her, seeing me alone I don't look like a hungry person try to scam her because she could see the changes steemit made in me and I told her as you can see we are on promo that I can just sign her up immediately and she accepted with a lovely smile on her face.
IMG_20210827_105812_257.jpg
So I took her to @fucusnow who finally concluded everything and sign her up and more we convinced were coming to sign up so we been there for a while we then started to finishing up and closing for today and we were heading to chicken Republic to have our lunch.

divider2.jpg

At Chicken Republic Today

IMG-20210827-WA0012.jpg

We entered chicken Republic we sat down and we ordered for something to eat and we used the opportunity to continue from where we stopped and we were able to sign up some people who were able to believe it was super real through some of the proves that was shown and they were very interested to be one of our member as we continued preaching about steemit

IMG_20210827_121918_105.jpg

the security noticed our moves and she came to talk to me about their CCTV camera viewing everything going on and is against their policy so I had to tell @ninapenda so we reduced the rate of meeting up with people there I guess if we were to continue we were be able to onboard many users as we can after then @peterabagi and @winniejay joined us

IMG-20210827-WA0016.jpg

and we had an private meeting on how we are gonna push steemalive community forward and some important things we need to do as a verified lid reporters and we concluded the meeting before @ready247 joined us but we were already done and we were about to go
and I discussed with our boss @focusnow about me going to @dominion City church to make awareness for steemit so they can join as well and once am done with that no one is gonna be thinking if is a scam because I can't come to the church to scam the members so I collected so handbills and @ready247 snapped us.

IMG-20210827-WA0207.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPPfZKzk7YuFz3bquPpgw4ZaW2uzTUjMNyKcMQmqARPvBLkhdYRv4w8sYHY7zPSs7bYTv39YPZx.png

divider2.jpg

Conclusion

I really want to say a big thanks to @focusnow and @samuel20 for their work and effort made in making this worked out and all the member that make out time just to participate on this in order to promote @steemalive community and steemit as well and thanks so much once again @focusnow and @samuel for the dinner and everything provided and big thanks to @ninapenda,@mirajah and @goodseed who treated me as one and I pray it won't end here we shall keep on moving ahead till we onboard new users as we can and recruit, retain and reward our members to support them well.

C:
@focusnow
@samuel20

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@jokkystar. I was really impressed when I saw you join us. Thank you so much for the effort. We continue from day 2. This is a big movement and we are out to promote Steemit to the whole town. Let's do more.

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

It was awesome even here in Uyo City, kudos to Aba City Steemians! Together we will take Steemit to next level

 3 years ago 

Hope you are good to go, non stop promotion

Sure I am, thanks 😊

This is really awesome
I wish i was there too.
Kudos to you guys.

Wow this is great, steemit we move!

 3 years ago 

Yes yes yes, you were there life and direct. We all joined hand today and promoted steemit here in Aba. From now on, no going back.no backward

 3 years ago 

Yes oooo Backward never forward ever thanks so much ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86