Day Writing Challenge Day 3: My Immediate Neighbors And Workmates // By @jokkystar

in SteemAlive3 years ago
Good evening beautiful and handsome steemain am here again for my day 3 seven days writing challenge and today am gonna be talking about my immediate neighbors and workmate. Though am a type of person that doesn't make friends is very hard for me to just conclude and say you are my friend. Before I open my mouth to call you or show people you are my friend don't just take it as a friend either but as a brother or sister. Some of my experience in life made me give up in keeping friends which has led me in trusting no one though no one is perfect but prevention is better than cure.

divider2.jpg

My First Immediate Neighbor And Workmate

My immediate neighbor and workmate is just as fair as I am, his tall, he loves listening to music and mastering of lyrics, he is the second child of his family, we came from the same state and his village is close to mine, we do things together, he is a fan of omalay and he cook very well just like me, he doesn't really have a best food but I will say egusi it's one of his favorite and we are also into steemit.he is a guy, his name is @ruggedangel though it was hard for us to become friends if not for the help of music. At first he chatted me up and I wasn't really replying back because I was too busy then the next day when I came to work he came to me again acting so responsible 😂😂 it was kinda funny sha but when he was just talking about music update I was so interested in it but I didn't get move by that, the next day I saw him writing on a music lyric surprisely his own music. I was move ooo because am a lover of music and we talk for a while and we did exchange of our music which I wrote and sang as well. From there we gradually started knowing our like and dislike before we got attached to eachother then we started exposing our main characters, we even used it and make fun of ourselves sometimes. I was like when I saw you I even thought you are responsible with that your innocent face of yours 😂😂 he will then reply me saying"when I saw you I thought you have sense. That was how we get close to eachother day by day he was even the one that introduced me to steemit, after working hard together for many years hand to hand for many years we couldn't even afford to pay for music studio section because we were so broke we were just learning work and steemit seems to be our major aim in making funds to achieve some of our goals and we discuss in making effort in opening a barbing salon as our number one achievement that was how I get to meet my number 1 workmate and neighbor.

divider2.jpg

My Immediate Neighbor And Workmate 2

Snapchat-1880439354.jpg

My second immediate neighbor is @winniejay we are also into steemit, we work together, vibe together He came from imo state. He is the second son of his family. It took time before we get to know eachother I guess maybe it's because I don't talk much because he is a talking type so the only thing we do anytime we see eachother is just to exchange pleasantry and get back to work. He is not tall or short, just average height, he sings well and rap as well, he cook as well and he is good in music instruments especially keyboard. He is good at it and he is so creative with any little things that comes to him. He is a type of person that if you stay with him you will be tired of talking because he doesn't get tired of talking. He just loves talking about any little things he see or read or picture of instruments he sees. He so much love iphone he is always talking about an iPhone brand and he is intelligent as well. Though he isn't close to me like the way @ruggedangel is to me, maybe because we don't vibe very well like that and we are still getting to know more about eachother very well and to me I will say he is fun to be with because entertainment is in him and he doesn't carry last position when it comes to that. That is all I can say for my second immediate neighbor workmate for now.

divider2.jpg

When Did I Meet Them

FB_IMG_16299174513004643.jpg

Meeting new people who add meaning to your are really cool but hard to see as well. Actually when I newly came to Abia state last year being the year 2019. After being indoor for some days. The first church I went to was when I discovered meeting my second immediate neighbor@winniejay,he is a keyboardist in that church thought I never talk to him, he was the one that worked close to me and talked to me. He invited me for all night rehearsal which I accepted to come but I wasn't giving him all my assurance to be there but at last I never got the chance to meet up with the rehearsal because I was new and I needed to adapt to the new environment before any other thing. So I didn't see him for a while during that period. I was added in a group by my cousin brother. So I chatted in that group for a while and it's all about music I was just talking about. I guess I was rapping before my first immediate neighbor chatted me up and DM me and was telling me he was into music as well but I never give him a listening hear because I thought abia state doesn't sing very well like the way lagos guys do. The next day he told me he saw me somewhere but I thought it wasn't possible because we haven't even see each other so how is he just gonna know me like that. Surprisely the place I wanted to go learn work was the same place I meet @winniejay and @ruggedangel that was how we started communicating and getting to know more about each other though we are four over there. That was how I meet my two immediate neighbor and work mate during the year 2019 at the month of August.

divider2.jpg

Conclusion

Thanks to @steemalive for this contest which has helped in sharing some of our memories and the ability to improve our writing skills. I don't just see this as a contest, I see this as a one week couching. Which will improve inactive members to an active member and has chased away the laziness in us and making us a great steemalive active members.Thanks once again @focus now for providing this contest and all the admins as well and @samuel20 my city coordinator.

Special Regards
@focusnow
@steemalive
@samuel20
@ngoenyi
@whitestallion

Written by: @jokkystar

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice entering.
I think we share a little thing in common.
I hardly make friends easily but I stick to the ones who have the same vision like me.
I'm glad your friends and work mates are both steemians.
Thanks for sharing

then we started exposing our main characters, we even used it and make fun of ourselves sometimes. I was like when I saw you I even thought you are responsible with that your innocent face of yours 😂😂 he will then reply me saying"when I saw you I thought you have sense.

Hahahaha😂
This made my day bro.
I love this.
Nice write up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33