Day 5 (Thursday 16/9/2021) of the Aba Steem Road

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG-20210917-WA0001.jpg

Introduction

Good evening everyone and my great steem promoters as well, I hope we all are good and how are you enjoying your weekends and i hope all plan's work out well, Yesterday being the 5th road show we are having here in aba was marvelous and interesting as well and I was really happy I could see some of our members who came to join us in promoting steem. It's been amazing and wonderful since when we started promoting steem even at home or anywhere around us to the extent that steemit flies has become my identity card and pass card as well to show what I do for a living and I was very happy when I saw our mummy @ngoenyi who came all the way from uyo to come join us and @tripplem and @ladyofpolicy who traveled down to aba just to join us in the road show.

From Home to Bata Junction

IMG-20210917-WA0005.jpg

I woke up early in the morning before I prayed and go tidy up the house and I received a call from @ruggedangel requesting for my location so I had to quickly finish up what I was doing and go freshen up, then i stopped a tricycle heading to ukebu so when I finally got there I stopped and I meet @ruggedangel and @ready247 so we had to stop another tricycle heading to beta junction so we finally got there and we were actually looking for the exact place we were holding the road show before we finally saw our members and exchange pleasantries and we took some selfie before we started what who came for which is steem promoting and we started sharing ideas about steemit though some people snubbed me thinking I was a scam but that didn't discourage me to stop I kept on promoting steem because there is a saying which talks about many are called but few are chosen which means that not everyone is gonna join steemit but the people that are willing to cooperate with us and promote steem as well that is why we kept on searching for them because we don't need anyone who will destroyed the image of steemit. so we recruit more people into steemit even when the sun was getting hut it didn't kill our vibe we kept on working hard because we believe that one day steemit will become a great blockchain that people will hear about and testify about the good and the wonderful work of steemit so as time kept on moving we had to stop and go take some rest because we all were getting tired at the look of our face.

IMG-20210917-WA0002.jpg

Refreshment For Today at Kilimanjaro

After concluding today roadshow we had to go have some refreshment as we were ordering what we want our mummy@ngoenyi came in and we were all shocked and we burst out joy in us and we all were happy because some of us haven't meet her real life because I couldn't believe that the person who do approve my achievement post was seen coming to join us in the roadshow and I was so happy as well because she really helped me in my achievements post, sometimes she is always the one verifying it and it was fun being around because she's fun as well so we took selfie with her and it was a thing of joy. We had to take some selfie again after done eating and we didn't just wanted to start going home because it was just fun but we just have to go.

IMG_20210917_173115_534.jpg

IMG_20210917_173511_680.jpg

IMG-20210917-WA0003.jpg

People that Participated

@samuel20
@ninapenda
@marajah
@ijebest
@ruggedangel
@focusnow
@chigold1
@jokkystar
@ngoenyi
@ready247
@ladyofpolicy
@tripplem

Conclusion

I really thank everyone who made out time to come participate with us despite the whether and making out time to go meet some people and share about steemit because it not easy at all and the admins who had to make that day a road show for all members to come participate and we won't stop promoting steem we shall continue promoting steem even at work or school or anywhere we found ourselves.

C:
@steemitblog
@steemalive
@focusnow
@stephenkendal
@pricelesspresh
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@samuel20
@davchi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @jokkystar,

I appreciate your commitment towards promoting Steemit in Aba city.You are doing a good job.Lets Continue to create the awareness until Steemit becomes a household name.

Regards!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64083.97
ETH 3475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54