7 Day Writing Challenge Day 4- My School History 26-08-2021-by @jokkystarsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago
Good day everyone hope you are really enjoying this contest? Anyway am here to share about {my School History}
The school I attended in nursery school is great lilies private school at lagos State at Governor Road close to car wash bustop. I attended that school from my nursery section to primary 3 though I don't have any pictures of it. This school is very discipline and they don't just employ anyhow teacher to teach because they want the betterment of their student. No school in its right senses will like anyone to spoil the image of the school. That was the school that helped me in exposing of new things, it was in that school I got my first excursion to visit the bank named merchant bank. That was the first day I visited bank in my starting life. And my favorite teacher is Mrs Esther, she was the one that educate me in mathematics in nursery school and my best friend during that time is chidera, that guy is very stubborn in class and he is always receiving punishment we both are kinda close till I left the school base on change of environment.so the next school I went to is solid step but I didn't really stay long in that school, I started at primary 3 till I get to primary 6 that was how I ended in that school and surprisely I didn't make friends in that school and I couldn't have any favorite teacher in that school. I ended in primary 6 which and I took second position in exam before I moved to my new school called" Greg Duke". I was very popular in gregdyke school base on my music career and my funny behavior, my favorite teacher in that school is Mr Andrew I guess he doesn't know my name till now because he is always addressing me as oyibo which some of my friends do call me.
I started that school at jss1 till SS2 at lagos state, Ikotun. GreagDyke is very discipline school with lovely and funny teacher and talented student. The owner of that school seems to be my best friend. I like him so much because of his lifestyle, you won't even know he is the owner of that school he just love dressing simple and he is humble as well, he is always talking about Michael Jackson. I could remember anytime am chased for school fee I do go and hide in the classroom because I don't just like being at home, I don't like missing class,especially Mr Andrew class. My favorite classmate was soliton though he betrayed me. I saved money with him but he took all I saved and come up with a pranks telling me he got missing but later on I found out it was a lie.
My school days was really fun. I participated in cultural activities and I was the class captain in my school in junior secondary because of my exemplary life but it was given to someone else when I got to SS1. That was when we were receiving hard and difficult assignment, especially chemistry and some times physics and we do serve punishment very as well. My SS1 was like welcome to the level of seniority and sometimes we are always on a project and if you miss that project work you are in a big soup oooo. So it was just all about hard work. It was when I got to SS2 I received a post of assistance head boy in gregdyke before i later traveled to abia state and I wrote my waec so I didn't join them in writing waec That was how I left my school and friends. I wrote my waec in a school in aba called God's favour that was where I wrote my senior waec.

IMG-20210630-WA0006.jpg

Conclusion

So that is all about my school history and that was how I lost contact with some of my friends and teachers but I strongly believe some day we shall see again and anytime I go to lagos again I will try and make sure I visit my school again. Sorry i had no much picture,am not with some of my certificate pictures with me here.

Special Regards
@focusnow
@steemalive
@samuel20
@ngoenyi
@whitestallion

Sort:  

Ya, those secondary school time are always beautiful to remember. You know that time, you never knew you will be leaving them soon you would have written their phone number down, but I know most of them do not have a well phone though......

Of course the world is spherical, one day you get to meet with your old friends...

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33