MY WEDNESDAY SEPTEMBER 8, 2021 DIARY, FROM MR. JOSEPH AGWU OGBAJIE, @johanjahb.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

HELLO FELLOW HONORABLE STEEMALIVE MEMBERS AND ALL STEEMIT COMMUNITIES, GREETINGS! I WANT TO TAKE THIS LIBERTY TO SHARE MY WEDNESDAY SEPTEMBER 8, 2021 DIARY WITH YOU. I HOPE EVERYTHING IS OK WITH YOU ALL!

                  MY MORNING ENGAGEMENT

I started my morning activities when I wake up around 5:40 am and engaged in my morning activities. Thankfully, I was somehow sound when I wake up. So I am thankful to my maker and my God, Jehovah the Almighty. I was actively involved in household activities including cleaning the surrounding . I took my bath and took my breakfast. I have problem with my phone that I can't inserts the pictures of what I ate today. However, it was my usual Herbal Tea and 🍞 that I have for my breakfast.

It could be recalled that I explained that every Wednesdays is a special day for my family because it is a day we engaged ourselves in a zoom meeting with other families in obedience to the scriptural injunctions which commands true Christians to meet together for worship, ( Hebrews 10:23-25 ). Before the COVID-19 PANDEMIC started, we used to meet at our place of worship called " Kingdom Hall". But as the COVID-19 PANDEMIC surfaces, the measures to protect ourselves by observing COVID-19 PANDEMIC restrictions which includes, physical distancing, avoid gathering in large numbers,etc. Those taking the lead among God's servants now arranged for this meetings that were formally held at the Kingdom Halls to hold by means of Zoom Meeting.

So, for the Congregation that I and my family associates, we hold our meed-week meeting every Wednesday. We Benefit the more from the meeting when we prepare for the meeting before hand. Because everyone is giving the materials that will be considered in the meeting a haed of time, one benefit the more when one goes over the materials before the meeting starts. So I do this preparetions starting from Monday of the week, studying the material bit by bit down to the day of the meeting being Wednesday. How is the meeting program like? It will interest you to know that the meeting program is the same the world over. This means " what a Congregation of Jehovah's Witnesses in Aba, Abia State, Nigeria considered in their meeting this meed-week and this weekend, is what all the Congregations of Jehovah's Witnesses everywhere in the whole world will consider, no matter where they are and no matter their language, this meetings are done through Zoom. Even though they hold this meeting in different languages and different times and different days of the week, the program are the same.

MY ACTIVITIES IN THE AFTERNOON

I Concluded my preparetions of the meeting program for this Wednesday and because I have a part to present at the meeting more thorough preparation was needed from me. We finally gather at the appointed time, each family joining from their locations. My part as the meeting chairman for that Wednesday was done to bring honor and glory to the one who commanded us to hold the meeting, this is in the person whose name is JEHOVAH.

However, I need to do some other preparation before the meeting starts. This includes taking my lunch and taking my bath. This things I needed to do well in advance before the meeting will start, and I am very happy that I completed all of this and on time before joining the Zoom Meeting.

               THE EVENING PERIOD

As usual, the evening is always used for food preparation and it's the main responsibility of the woman of the house to do this and I used to assist in whatever area my help may be needed. So the evening meal was prepared and it was Gari and Egusi soup with Okazi vegetable. After the meal and the conversations with the rest of the family members, I retired for the day to my bed. I thank Jehovah for making my day a successful one. I also thank you fellow Steemians for patiently reading my diary for this Wednesday. May JEHOVAH Be With You.

Bye.

Sort:  

I Concluded my preparetions of the meeting program for this Wednesday and because I have a part to present at the meeting more thorough preparation was needed from me. We finally gather at the appointed time, each family joining from their locations. My part as the meeting chairman for that Wednesday was done to bring honor and glory to the one who commanded us to hold the meeting, this is in the person whose name is JEHOVAH.

Sir, I really enjoyed your part and the wonderful ways, you handles them. I will keep learning from you Sir.

Meetings are for our spiritual enrichment and all glory goes to Jah!

Thanks for sharing Sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28