MY WEDNESDAY DECEMBER 8, 2021 DIARY PRESENTED BY MR. JOSEPH AGWU OGBAJIE, @johanjahb.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

DEAR FELLOW STEEMALIVE COMMUNITY MEMBERS AND FRIENDS! LET ME TAKE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO SHARE WITH YOU MY WEDNESDAY DECEMBER 8, 2021 DIARY MY NAME STILL REMAIN MR. JOSEPH AGWU OGBAJIE, @johanjahb.

    MY WEDNESDAY MORNING ACTIVITIES

As usual, I started my morning activity as soon as I woke up from sleep. It was around 5:55am. I started my morning with my weakly Bible Reading assign to all our worldwide brotherhood. For the week starting December 6, 2021 we were given a part to read and that part is Judges Chapters 6 and 7. Those 2 chapters of the book of Judges contains the I formation on how Jehovah God used one humble man Gideon by name to liberate the ancient Isrealites from Medianites oppressive rule.

You could recalled that in my previous diaries I mentioned that Wednesdays are special days in my family because we have zoom meetings where we join other families for midweek Bible education program, and that was exactly what happened this very Wednesday of December 8, 2021. I started preparing for the meeting by going through the materials to be used. Reading the materials before hand helps me to be familiar with the assignments, talks, demonstrations and videos that will be presented in the meeting. It was after this preparation that I started to think of my breakfast.

My breakfast this Wednesday is my regular herbal tea made with Moringa leaves and other ingredients.

IMG_20211206_092207_838.jpg
Fresh Moringa leaves

IMG_20211206_192117_212.jpg
The Tea

IMG_20211211_081455_844.jpg
Bread That I Used For My Tea.

After my breakfast, I continued preparing other materials for the midweek zoom meeting. The actual time for this meeting is 4:00 pm. Friends who are interested are welcome to attend the meeting with us.

      THE AFTERNOON PERIOD

I now had to take my lunch. It was Gari and bitter leave soup.

IMG_20211204_093122_635.jpg

Shortly thereafter, I rested for some time awaiting for the meeting time. And when it was 4:00 pm. The meeting went as scheduled and we were encouraged with many a discuss from many Bible based presentation from members who have been assigned to do that. The meeting concluded before it is 6:00 pm. One of the point we learn was about Judge Gideon of ancient Isreal. He is a humble man. Jehovah helped him to win a battle. The Moabites came with all their army to fight Judge Gideon who with just 300 armless humble persons like him. However, it is not through his power that he conquer the enemy army of Moab but by Jehovah's powerful holy spirit.

The lesson: if we decide to serve Jehovah God in his way as explained in the holy book, he promised to support us and give us the needed strength to do what we can't do with our own power.

            THE EVENING PERIOD

The evening came and we enjoyed the evening meal. And I retired for the day.

Thank you very much for reading my post.

Let meet again tomorrow for another episode of my diary game.

Sort:  

Thank you for the summary of of last week midweek meeting. I really enjoyed it especially on how Jehovah used humble Gideon to liberate his people. Its shows that humility is one aspect Jehovah love about his earthly servants. Nice write up.

Your day was really well spent

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69