MY TUESDAY DECEMBER 7, 2021 DIARY PRESENTED BY MR. JOSEPH AGWU OGBAJIE, @johanjahb.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

HELLO FELLOW STEEMALIVE COMMUNITY MEMBERS, IT'S MY GOOD PLEASURE TO MEET WITH YOU AGAIN WITH MY TUESDAY DECEMBER 7, 2021 DIARY, GREETINGS TO YOU ALL. MY NAME STILL REMAIN MR. JOSEPH AGWU OGBAJIE, @johanjahb.

   MY TUESDAY MORNING ACTIVITIES

I personally enjoyed my night sleep and I woke up earlier than usual. I woke up at 4:30 am. However, I continued lying down on my bed till 6:00 am whereby I started to consider my daily Bible text as usual. Afterward I came out to join other family members in order to conduct the same biblical text with them.

Furthermore, I gave some needed instructions to guide everyone, both those going to school and those going to the market and I offered prayer to our God Jehovah on behalf of all the family.
After this things, it was time to take my breakfast. Can you guess what they serve me? It is fried plantain and herbal tea prepared with fresh Moringa leaves, fresh lemongrass, tumeric and ginger.

IMG_20211206_100421_300.jpg

IMG_20211206_100028_542.jpg

IMG_20211206_092207_838.jpg
That's my breakfast meal.

        THE AFTERNOON PERIOD

The afternoon period saw me preparing the lunch for myself and my grandchildren. Are you surprised to hear that? Yes because many people may see it as something unusual for somebody of my age to start cooking for myself and for others! Let me show you what I prepared for the lunch this Tuesday afternoon. It was "Cocoyam".

IMG_20211207_111653_961.jpg
The Cocoyam Inside Cooking Pot Ready To Be Boiled.

IMG_20211207_111556_934.jpg
This is Uncooked Cocoyam used in my lunch.

Cocoyam is one of my favorite food and it has many health benefits, such as the following:
Let me share some of the health benefits of Cocoyam with you. "According to inside Business.ng, Cocoyam has the following health benefits:"

∆ Cancer Prevention

∆ Reduced Symptoms Of Rheumatoid Arthritis

∆ Blood Pressure And Heart Health

∆ Immune System Health

∆ Fights Cramps

∆ Digestive Health

∆ Enhance Learning

∆ Boost Vision

∆ Helps Maintain Dental Health

So why not include this precious food to your list of menu and enjoy this gift from our loving God. I enjoy eating this with red oil and fresh pepper.

     TUESDAY EVENING PERIOD

The evening periods were not all that busy period for me. However, I waited for my wife and others in my household to come back from the market and from work. As soon as they came back, they started preparing for dinner. Do you know what they served for dinner? It is Gari and bitter leave soup.

IMG_20211204_093122_635.jpg
Gari and bitter leave soup

IMG_20211204_092148_561.jpg
The Gari bowl for the family.

That's the end of my Tuesday activities and it went well with me. After taking my dinner I took my bath and went to my bed.

Thank you reading post. Let's see again tomorrow.

Sort:  

All the food packs with numerous Health benefits! I like dodo and I think the herbal tea taste good! Thanks for sharing your day with us here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51