MY SATURDAY SEPTEMBER 4, 2021 DIARY, PRESENTED BY MR. JOSEPH AGWU OGBAJIE, @johanjahb.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

HELLO FELLOW HONORABLE STEEMIANS AND THE STEEMALIVE COMMUNITY MEMBERS, GREETINGS TO YOU ALL!

MAY I TAKE THIS LIBERTY TO INTRODUCE YOU TO MY SATURDAY SEPTEMBER 4, 2021 DIARY AND URGE YOU TO PATIENTLY READ THE CONTENT AND MAKE YOUR COMMENTS ON IT.

        THE MORNING HOURS OF SATURDAY

The morning hours of Saturday September 4, 2021 started with showers of rain which was later stopped. I was actually disturbed from the weather conditions because there was a burial going on that morning and my wife who had gone to Imo State a day prior to the burial day supposed to return that Saturday after the burial. I woke up early enough that Saturday morning in order to do some chores. However, I decided to do the most important thing first, and this most important thing id my morning worship. I prayed to thank JEHOVAH GOD THE ALMIGHTY.

Afterward, I looked for my breakfast which is my breakfast tea.

IMG_20210905_113729_815.jpg
The stew and sliced garlic used in my breakfast.

IMG_20210813_091922_538.jpg

                 The herbal tea

IMG_20210813_084636_013.jpg
The bread for the breakfast.

 SATURDAY AFTERNOON PERIOD

There was a burial at Imo State this Saturday that I should have attended in person, but because of some circumstances that I can't control, I was not able to attend the burial. However, because those directly responsible for the burial arrangement came to realized that some of those who supposed to be physically present in the burial may likely have some challenges that could make
it hard for them to attend the burial, they had to feature the burial program through Zoom Meeting. The Zoom Meeting for the burial started few minutes past noon and we took this advantage to join the burial through Zoom Meeting.

Consequently, we had the opportunity to listen to the talk presented to the audience by the Minister who talks on why Jehovah, a loving God allow people to suffer and die. He used many passages from the Scripture to proof why God allow suffering and death to plague mankind for centuries and his loving provisions to end human suffering and death, soon to be realized. The speaker explained the origin of suffering and death. A rebellion that took place at a place called " the garden of Eden"involving our first parents, Adam and IV and a rebellious Angel, started all the troubles and death we have today, says the Minister. That service that lasted about 30 minutes was started with prayer and closed with prayer. With that scriptural talk those in attendance and the family that lost their loved one in death received comfort from God by means of that talk.

After this, I now started to organize myself for my breakfast meal. This is the season of fruits and the fruit trees in my compound have started producing fruits that I enjoy. For example, the pawpaw and guava threes.

IMG_20210908_125840_368.jpg
Password Tree

IMG_20210908_125739_253.jpg
Guava Tree

             THE EVENING PERIOD

The evening period this Saturday was full of expectations. This is because my wife traveled to attend the burial that I explained above is to return this evening. So, we waited for her return, she came home late that day. She came back home around 9:00 pm.

My day came to a successful end. After taking my dinner of rice and beans, we had some discussion respecting the burial which she attended and after some chat with the rest of other members of the family, I retired for the day.

Thanks for reading my diary.

See you tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57756.99
ETH 3058.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26