MY JOURNEY TO GHANA BY AIR, A FIRST HAND EXPERIENCE, BY MR. JOSEPH AGWU OGBAJIE, @johanjahb.steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

HELLO FELLOW HONORABLE STEEMIANS, I GREET YOU ALL. THIS IS MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE WHEN I WAS INVITED TO ATTEND THE OPINING OF MY COMPANY'S NEW OFFICE IN GHANA.

This experience emphasized the need to be conscious of time and to avoid " procrastination." To start with, I already have a working documents for travel. About few years ago, I had obtained my international passport. So there are nothing to worry about as it was the case during my first travel by air to Uganda.

I left my destination and traveled to Lagos and had passed the night at a friend's house. Judging from my first travel experience, " I thought that our travel to Ghana would follow the same pattern." During my first air travel, We spent a whole day at our Lagos Nigeria head office at Ikeja and started our journey the following day. But this time everything changed.

The day I left Aba for Lagos, it doesn't come to my mind to call the office or call the friends that were traveling with me to know the actual date and time we will be airlifted. I concluded that on arriving Lagos that day, by next day I will have to call eighter our office or call my friends that are traveling with me. I was still laying down when my phone rang. It was those friends, they were already at Muritala Mohammed International Airport looking for me. The phone call told me that the flight is about to live for Ghana.

At this point, I don't know what to do again. " Quickly I rose up from the bed, I didn't have time to take my bath nor time to take my breakfast. I however, managed to brush my teeth. My host was an Okadaman, ( a motorcycle rider ) he quickly and horridly dropped me at a point and told me that was how far his permit could allowed him, that if he passes this point they will catch him. So my friend looked for another Motorcycle Man who finally took me to the airport."

My next problem now was how to locate those friends traveling with me. By the time I saw them they had been accredited, but as of me I hurriedly went from one counter to another, before I finished, it was with the help of Jehovah that I finally made it through.

It was my failure to make phone calls on time that resulted for my not taking my bath and breakfast before entering the plane. Even though Ghana is not all that far from Nigeria, the flying time was about 20 minutes or thereabouts, it was later in the afternoon that I took my breakfast and in the evening I took my bath. The reason being that we drove straight to the new office instead of going to our hotel accommodation. Then at the end of the program of the first day, we went directly to our accomodations.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

What a great Journey
God is with you Sir

A good experience one can learn from thanks

 3 years ago 

I want to thank Jehovah specially for providing your friend who is a bike man, if not I doubt if your meeting will not hold in Lagos. Anywhere i enjoyed your story. I learned not to procrastinate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50