MY FRIDAY DECEMBER 3, 2021 DIARY, PRESENTED BY MR. JOSEPH AGWU OGBAJIE, johanjab.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

DEAR HONORABLE FELLOW STEEMALIVE COMMUNITY MEMBERS. LET ME TAKE THIS LIBERTY TO SHARE WITH YOU MY FRIDAY DECEMBER 3, 2021 DIARY. MY NAME STILL REMAIN MR. JOSEPH AGWU OGBAJIE, @johanjahb.

FRIDAY MORNING ENGAGEMENTS

I woke up at 5 : 14 am and reached for my Android phone for my daily Bible Reading Program. This morning I completed the last two chapters of the Bible book of Exodus chapters 39 and 40. In this two chapters, I noticed how Moses did exactly what Jehovah God commanded him to do. So the phrase " Just as Jehovah commanded Moses" appeared some 15 times just in this two chapters. And the phrase " and the Isrealites did everything that Jehovah had commanded Moses" appearing some 3 times in that same 2 chapters.

I observed that because the Isrealites listened to Jehovah and obeyed him, they were blessed both by Jehovah and by Moses. Also Moses himself received Jehovah's blessing and his favor. The Lesson: " When individuals worship Jehovah God in the way he approves by listening to him and engage in the work that he want his servants on earth to do, the person will receive Jehovah's blessing now and in the future just as he blessed the ancient Isrealites.

Additionally, if a country obey Jehovah by listening to him that country will receive Jehovah's blessings just the way he blessed the ancient Isrealites. I noticed this from Exodus chapter 39: 42, 43 where Moses blessed the ancient Isrealites because they did the work exactly as they were commanded. And no doubt Jehovah their God is pleased with them. Also the incidence recorded in Exodus chapter 40: 34 - 38 show Jehovah's approval for the work they did.

After this things, It was about 6: 33 am. Then I turned to some radio stations for morning news. Firstly I listened to part of the news from Real 99.1 FM Radio Aba and when it is 7:47 am, I turned to Margic 102.9 FM RADIO, Aba. Then when it was 7:07am I turned to Buss 89.7 FM RADIO, Aba for the newspaper review. It was after this that I meet with other family members for morning activities.

The breakfast was my next engagement. My regular morning meal is my hot herbal tea. This morning I added " coffee" to my tea. I t itook my tea with bread.

IMG_20211204_090406_049.jpg

IMG_20211204_085100_788.jpg
My morning breakfast.

                   THE AFTERNOON

After my breakfast, I took a walk for some exercise. Thereafter I started to mend the door where I keep my chicken and it took me some time to complete it. I separated the chicks from their mothers to avoid the incidence I encountered last season were the hens fought with each other that resulted in death of the chicks of rival hens. So this time, I decided to gather the chicks of the hens together at a particular place while the mothers were kept separately.

My lunch was yam with red oil and fresh pepper.

IMG_20211202_180846_307.jpg
The yam we used for the lunch.

       THE EVENING PERIOD

Because I sent my phone to outside for charging it was not possible for me to take pictures of many of the things that took place in the day.

Then in the evening those who went to the market started coming back home. The roads leading to my area were very badly damaged that the vehicles that ply the roads have to take various diversions before reaching their destination points. So that affected the people coming back from the market and other businesses. For example, some times one who supposed to be home by 5:00 pm will come back home at 7:00 pm or even 8:00 pm because of bad road network.

The roads that are very bad also affected the evening meal time of my family as well as other families. This is because the family will be waiting for the woman of the house to return from work or market and make the dinner. So when she finally returned, this time very late, that will affect food preparation and serving.

That is exactly what happened to my dinner this very Friday. My evening meal was served to me late, at 9:00 pm. As you may be aware, doctors advised that one should take a meal at least 3 hours before bed time. So when you take your dinner as late as 9:00 pm you know what that would mean!

After I had taken my meal and stays for a while I took my bath and retire for the day.
Thank you very much for reading my diary post.

Sort:  

Sometimes I mix coffee with tea for breakfast too :-)

Yes, the book of Exodus has a lot of things to learn from , especially on how Jehovah rescued his people from Egypt, to how he lead them across the red sea. Those personal study of the bible, help fortify our faith in Jehovah. That was a very interesting write up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55629.86
ETH 2914.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28