Tried painting after 8 years ; diarygame @ jennykamby

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

dear diary,

I was less busy today and wasn’t comfortable just waiting for what will happen next . That was when the idea of painting came to my head 💡 but I hadn’t painted for a while now . I was filled with the feelings of anxiety and uncertainty.
The three weeks break given to me by my school(Enugu State university of science and technology) already felt like two months with just one week gone . Without thinking much I gathered courage and went to the cupboard where my sister keeps the paint she uses . I already knew what to paint ; A picture of a path I normally pass through with threes in my secondary school with a vanishing point came to my head and I imagined and remembered how it looked vividly. After that I started to paint😋
68AE9AE7-AC06-423C-BF97-CB7CBDB0721B.jpeg

In this picture you would see my paints , paint brushes , an unfinished work and a nylon. I didn’t have a palette so I used a nylon to substitute for the palette 😁
The steps I took to paint this includes
1: Firstly ,I had a picture of what I wanted to paint In mind .
2: I got the materials I needed for my work ready .
3: I drew an outlined drawing of the picture I wanted to paint on the board.
4: Mixed my colors for a great combination and it came out this way.
DBB71BAF-E07C-4EAF-83DB-09CE543ED0B5.jpeg

D0703243-75A5-439F-9922-C0D8F8EB3708.jpeg
To be sincere , I know this is not a professional work but I’m happy it came out this way and after 8 years . I feel a strand of light has been rejuvenated in me😊. Painting this brought back lovely childhood memories.
Finally, I used it to decorate the wall of my room.

DE642D9D-A967-466A-B82C-1E6E27B7E445.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow the 8 year painting turned out beautiful

Thank u 😊

Truly what a beautiful piece, you know the saying practice makes perfect, good luck on your journey to becoming the next pablo picasso 💪💪

Thank u @ ihemma ✨

@jennykamby, Nice story my love keep it up..more wisdom

Wow what a beautiful painting...pablo!!.keep it up dear

@jennykamby, I love this and it's creative to be sincere.

Thank u 🤗

❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53