The weekend activities

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220414_082859_616.jpg

Introduction

Am delighted to be here again to relate my experiences during the weekend, though it was a stressful one but I was able to accomplish all that I planned to accomplish, all thanks to Jah. He is always giving strength to the tired ones, we can depend always on his support.

Early Hours

IMG_20220414_082847_641.jpg
the farm

During the early morning hours after I took my breakfast, I decided to go out to see my friend, on the way I saw her in a nearby farm as she had gone early to take care of her farm. Farming is stressful anyway. I saw her with
Her locally made farming tool, I ask her the name of the tool she was using and she replied. weeding hoe, so I ask her how long it will take for her to complete the weeding process and if the scorging heat of the sun will not affect her,

IMG_20220414_082831_098.jpg
my friend working in her farm

To this she said though the sun do affect her but since it's still in the early hours, she would finish before the sun get brighter which can eventually affect her.

To this, I felt deep concern for those of our aged people who are in the rural areas who took farming as their means of livelihood, I really felt for them how they're coping especially now that heat from the sun is always very high.

EZrGNWcrMDNczaEXa66AEJHcKH7nrfa7r2fnEEb26owGbJrghCdJgGNMbwbWjeoxGraTf9zTtRtYhxsL4XTNFhJTuWDdLe5nKvQ1LoM3RdQ8TYGCdN6U2YhfHm3JHH...L2Cq7N8GjuvYCp8mWcahWU5tWZYazSLgopZ5q7Yz917tPeyYALqJGw5hpk4uSPVH5FeQtApUvbWcfhf3NzE6eUeQ2VyBoNcaU8sYrXmb11ywX6UtLjY1CajQYe.png

IMG_20220413_133243_155.jpg

@jedino buying soft drink for house use

Later today, during mid day I went to buy some stuff for the house, like soft drink, since it's weekend, it might be impossible for me to buy those items tomorrow been Sunday since most shops will be closed. I later went to a barbing shop to get myself neatly shaved for tomorrow to avoid rush hours which may equaly affect my worship activities, I arranged my house and keep it tidy, weekends are always time to look at our personal higien for most people while for others it's time for recreation and still others it's time for ceremonies and partying, all the same weekends are always filled up with activities.

EZrGNWcrMDNczaEXa66AEJHcKH7nrfa7r2fnEEb26owGbJrghCdJgGNMbwbWjeoxGraTf9zTtRtYhxsL4XTNFhJTuWDdLe5nKvQ1LoM3RdQ8TYGCdN6U2YhfHm3JHH...L2Cq7N8GjuvYCp8mWcahWU5tWZYazSLgopZ5q7Yz917tPeyYALqJGw5hpk4uSPVH5FeQtApUvbWcfhf3NzE6eUeQ2VyBoNcaU8sYrXmb11ywX6UtLjY1CajQYe.png

The later activities

IMG_20220414_093524_534.jpg
@jedino going to the market on public transportation

Later today during the evening hours, I went to the market to get some food stuff, I bought some items like meat, fish, crayfish, Carri, okro, without mentioning the name I hope you guys can guess what soup that must turn out to be, it was so delicious when I finish preparing it, I know some people here will love to have a taste of my meal, anyways I'll keep it to the first few people that will indicate interest. But after today don't ask me again ooo, lolzzz.

Conclusion

Weekends is always a day with different activities filled up, some may set it aside for personal cleanliness as I did, others may make it ceremonial, all the same weekends are times never to be missed, it get us prepare for the upper week to come, so enjoy your weekend.

I salute @ijelady @steemalive @ngoenyi

Sort:  

Amazing

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68