Sucker Punch - 3 Times Life Has Given Me A Really Hard Knock | By @jaspichman125

in SteemAlive3 years ago

iMarkup_20210815_171937.jpg

Source

(Edited with iMarkup app)

Hello fellow Steemians, hope you're all enjoying Steemit platform and most especially the SteemAlive Community? I am glad to participate in yet another contest organised by @steemalive community. Enjoy reading!

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErHTv7dTZYQDHpnSt4io4LiuumqaFRK2gANDVA684UqvL4hfCvLEEV6beWCvAkES3vEbEPUpGaaQUsGAzAsoSapnqKv5y7ZbeD2N.jpeg

Introduction

Life is a mystery. Life is full of surprises. Today the tides of times turns to your favour, the next moment, to your disappointment 😞. Life gives us both limes and lemon. Ups and downs are constant ingredients of life. Sometimes we feel on top of the world, sometimes, as if the whole world is upon us. There are times we might be tempted to think life is not fair. We often say, "This life no balance" (Nigerian parlance).

I am here to share my experiences of how life dealt with me. How circumstances of life knocked me off balance and left me bereft of courage and motivation to carry-on with life.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErHTv7dTZYQDHpnSt4io4LiuumqaFRK2gANDVA684UqvL4hfCvLEEV6beWCvAkES3vEbEPUpGaaQUsGAzAsoSapnqKv5y7ZbeD2N.jpeg

Sucker Punch 👊 : 3 Times Life Has Given Me A Really Hard Knock

I have faced different challenges of life, some I conquered single-handedly, some were shortlived, some were life-defining issues, etc. Of all the knocks I've received so far from life, 3 stands out to be phenomenal. I still feel the impacts of these punches 👊. The three (3) challenges that Knocked me down heavily are:
1. Procrastination
2. Skepticism
3. A Broken Relationship

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErHTv7dTZYQDHpnSt4io4LiuumqaFRK2gANDVA684UqvL4hfCvLEEV6beWCvAkES3vEbEPUpGaaQUsGAzAsoSapnqKv5y7ZbeD2N.jpeg

PROCRASTINATION

Source

The WordWeb Dictionary defines procrastination as

putting off, delaying or deferring an action to a later time.

Procrastination is a phenomenon that eats away your precious times by deceiving you to shift what you're supposed to do now till later time. As a consequence, you might end up not doing that thing.

Procrastination is a thief of time

  • Ancient maxim

I have been procrastinating for a long time until it stole away a golden opportunity from me. It was then my eyes opened and saw the dangers of this very thing called procrastination.

It was in the year 2018 when I was in my 300Level in the University.
My friend Dave came to my room one day and told me about Commonwealth Scholarship Scheme which was open for all candidates from the commonwealth nations (Nigeria is a member). We decided to give it a try. I got the news a week to the closing date/deadline.

I finished filling the form appropriately remaining my motivational essay. I was to explain or write about my motivation for applying the scholarship and what impacts the knowledge will help me to make in my community after the completion of my study abroad. I kept saying to myself "I'll do it later" until the deadline passed.

L-R: Dave and I

I didn't even remember it until when I went to check on my friend some few days later and his room mates told me he has travelled to Abuja to process his Visa and International passport in preparation for his trip to study abroad.

Few weeks later, I received the news that my guy Dave has travelled to Russia 🇷🇺 to study civil engineering in Saint Petersburg University. He'll be graduating 🎓 this year by November.
I felt as though the world was crashing on my head.

My friend keep updating me about his lifestyle in Russia with pictures. Each time I see those pictures, I always bite my fingers in regret.

Procrastination did not only steal my time, but also my golden opportunity
Please I need a serious advise on how to tackle this habit of procrastination. It is even the reason why I posted my contest entry very late. I saw this contest announcement few minutes after it was posted but due to procrastination, I just posted my entry few hours to the deadline. Please, I need help!

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErHTv7dTZYQDHpnSt4io4LiuumqaFRK2gANDVA684UqvL4hfCvLEEV6beWCvAkES3vEbEPUpGaaQUsGAzAsoSapnqKv5y7ZbeD2N.jpeg

SKEPTICISM

Doubt about the truth of something

  • WordWeb Dictionary

I'm a skeptic to some degree. I doubt virtually everything until I have enough proof to make me believe that something is true.

This particular habit has given me a treat in my life that'll never forget.
It was exactly 8 years ago (2013) that I first heard about Blockchain, Bitcoin and the cryptocurrency world. But I was skeptical about it. "Cryptocurrencies are just speculative assets" I used to say to myself and also to others. I never believed it. I questioned the sanity of the people that invest their hard-earned money into unrealistic assets as cryptocurrencies.

I never knew skepticism was plotting my downfall on my way to financial freedom.
Eight years has passed and I sit in regret as to why I didn't take advantage of cryptocurrency when the market was still youngand emerging. The price ot Bitcoin was $70 in mid-April of 2013. The dollar/naira exchange rate was fair then.

My friends that took hold of the opportunity to invest in cryptocurrency are now millionaires. Few days ago, I got talking with one of my friend, he told me how he made 1.2 million Naira last year from Pancakeswap airdrop. I was aghast with amazement.

I only got involved into cryptocurrency around April thus year. I am still wondering what would have become my story if I had ventured into cryptocurrency business long time ago.

Skepticism is good sometimes because it helps you evaluate things logically, but when you find yourself doubting everything, it becomes a platform for failure. I have repented from being a staunch skeptic!

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErHTv7dTZYQDHpnSt4io4LiuumqaFRK2gANDVA684UqvL4hfCvLEEV6beWCvAkES3vEbEPUpGaaQUsGAzAsoSapnqKv5y7ZbeD2N.jpeg

A BROKEN HEART

Source

The year 2020 has gone down to history books of millions of people around the world because of the novel Covid-19 pandemic and its associated socioeconomic impacts. But while the world was languishing because of the impacts of the Covid-19 pandemic, I was languishing for a broken fragile heart. My first relationship ever has come to a dead end. A-28-month relationship has come to a halt. Leaving my heart shattered, smashed, broken and disfigured.

I often bragged, my heart cannot be broken until I came face to face with reality.
On 25th June 2020, I called my girlfriend and after our usual talk, no quarrel no argument, she told me that the relationship is over. I couldn't believe it but the tune of her voice and the look on her face were affirmative.

I thought she was joking so I gave her some time. After 2 days she still reaffirmed her stand. It was then that my eyes cleared. I went ahead to do small research about her sudden change of behaviour and found out that she has a sugar daddy.

I felt as if the whole world was crashing upon me. I lost businesses due to the pandemic, my service year was delayed as a result of the pandemic and now, my first girlfriend has left me. All within a short space of time!

Several people advised me to find someone else to replace her...that this will help in healing my broken heart quickly. But I never found one until April this year.

My new girlfriend has tailored my broken heart, cemented the cracks within and gave me a reason to love again 💕. Giving relationships a second chance has really helped me in overcoming the heartbreak.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErHTv7dTZYQDHpnSt4io4LiuumqaFRK2gANDVA684UqvL4hfCvLEEV6beWCvAkES3vEbEPUpGaaQUsGAzAsoSapnqKv5y7ZbeD2N.jpeg

CONCLUSION

  • I haven’t totally overcome procrastination yet. I need advice from you.
  • I have managed or controlled my skepticism. I won't allow it rob me of another opportunity to make my life better again.
  • I have found a tailor who tailored my broken heart. My new love 💘 is amazing. Her name is Shania

This is a briefing of how much blows I received from the circumstances ot life and how I overcome some. Thanks for reading through my post. Hope you liked it?

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErHTv7dTZYQDHpnSt4io4LiuumqaFRK2gANDVA684UqvL4hfCvLEEV6beWCvAkES3vEbEPUpGaaQUsGAzAsoSapnqKv5y7ZbeD2N.jpeg
Special gratitude to;
@focusnow
@samuel20
@ninapenda
@justiceanietie
@elshani

Best regards; @jaspichman125

Sort:  

This lovely very creative nice write up dear@jaspichman125

Thanks for reading through my post.
Best regards.

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thanks for the support
@focusnow
@steemcurator04
Best regards

We are really sorry about the heartbreak. it must have been really painful to go through it. But we are happy you have gotten over it with a brand new friend. Keep on getting stronger everyday. @jaspichman125

Yeah. It was the moment I felt myself at the lowest ebb of life. I'm glad it's all behind me now.

Thanks for your kind remarks.
Best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59