My Story: How I Benefited From Steemit

in SteemAlive3 years ago

20210612_100143.jpg
How I Joined Steemit
When I heard about Steemit for the first time, I was skeptical. Could it be another get-rich-quick scheme or something more organised and long lasting? I asked myself. A little research that I carried out revealed to me that steemit is being run on a blockchain technology. That’s what caught my interest. I’ve been a big fan of the idea behind blockchain technology: decentralisation.

I joined Steemit platform last month (May 2021). After a successful registration, I downloaded Steemit white paper and blue paper which I read thoroughly. The information and the knowledge I gained from it was massive! It made me fall in love all the more with Steemit. The idea behind it is simple: give people incentives (payouts) for interacting with each (social media) as well as for publishing articles. I could do this through posting, commenting and up-voting posts. No previous social media has such kind of idea. Steemit is the pacesetter in that regard.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoJaPRBSvKgbHGRs9Ly9AANcBVS1f4sWsL9YXtdF3pS72ms66ewgm7zp6sVCVPv577u4782.jpeg

My writing skills
In less than a month, steemit has changed so many things about my life. One of the fundamental etiquette on steemit is NO PLAGIARISM. This grand rule has influenced my writing skills as I now have to take my time to create articles and contents that are not only technically correct but also truly genuine and plagiarism free. The few fine lines of poetry that I used to write on a sheet of paper and later throw away have now become valuable resources for me on steemit. I am a better creative writer now. All because of Steemit. Some of my write ups are
Land of Roses

The Shadows Have Vanished

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

Connections
The social media concept of steemit has led to my connections with people from different parts of the world. People from Serbia, Philippines, Pakistan, India, Uganda, Ghana, America, Cameron, Korea, etc., and of course people from various states of my country, Nigeria. The various steemit communities gives me the opportunity to be connected with people of similar interests such as the newcomers community, SteemAlive, SteemFoods, Crypto academy, Steem schools, Steemit nursery. These communities always have a way of engaging me on steemit. The contests, the assignments (achievement posts in Newcomers community), the reports (especially LID report in SteemAlive) are all exciting and engaging.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

New skills
Steemit has exposed me to some skills on cryptocurrency, basic markdown styles, good content writing, proof of brain and some recipes in SteemFoods (cooking is one of my hobbies).

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYStM5GQhyNZKzpC5H4NDwSgLAhJ5yuRKWAT44cW6WcjFksdK8YwryGHhLL2qsVByagX93L.jpeg

Financial returns
Financial gain is also one way in which Steemit changed my story. Though my followership base is nothing to write home about, my posts so far has fetched me some financial returns. I’ll continue to work hard to see an improvement in this area. Steemit is the first platform that gave me the opportunity to own a cryptocurrency (as STEEM, SBD and TRON).

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnPGp6BwqNA5yBB9QJXBbw1USbcNN6zyAmG3wQ6ZAs3Q22aySSat45uaGiVJSzX22zYxDkJ.jpeg

My goals and aspirations
My goals and aspirations on Steemit is to be a renowned person on the platform through my creative ideas, posts and followership base. Also to gain financial freedom. It is my dream to make Steemit a better place for everyone most especially the people who would join subsequently. I want to make a mark: an impact. I want to make Steemit popular in the northern part of Nigeria where I hail from.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

Conclusion
If in 3 weeks steemit has changed my life for the better, I can only imagine what my story will be after a year. Thank God for the day I discovered Steemit. Thank God for the person who introduced me to it @justiceanietie. An enormous gratitude to @samuel20 for organising this contest. A huge thank you to all Steemians.
This is my Steemit story. How I began. My progress so far.
I’ll Steem on until I reach as far as the moon!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Good luck

Thank you sir.

 3 years ago 

Hi @jaspichman125,

I have read your entry.You have actually benefited a lot from Steemit.

I love the originality of your work.

Your Entry is number 4

Thanks for stopping by to check out my post

Steemit is really giving you what you want, I wish you best of luck

Thank you Ma.

Hi. I commend you for your originality. It clear that steemit has done you a number of good. I also regard this platform as a way to change the world and make great impact.
Kind regards!!

Thanks for these words of encouragement. Together we shall win.

I concur with you @jaspichman125. I am a newbie too and I have benefited so much from Steemit too. Steemit to the world!

Thanks for stopping by to read my post.

Great effort keep it up

Thank you sir

Welcome

Hi, @jaspichman125,

Your post has been supported by @damithudaya from the Steem Greeter Team.

Thanks a lot for your support @steemcurator03 and @damithudaya

You actually benefited alot from Steemit my dear,just keep doing the good work and you will benefit more.. I wish you all the best

Thanks for the kind words @yakspeace. We Steem together

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48