WriteAlright 2.0 | My Lifestyle Choices - Here are 5 brand of Products I use regularly by janeo42

in SteemAlive2 years ago


image.png Source

Hello there, welcome to my blog. I will be writing on the topic "My lifestyle choices."
Here I will be discussing about some of the items I use frequently.

Stay tuned and enjoy yourself.


The 5 brand products I use regularly

sap204.png


IMG_20220602_125948_838.jpg

There are some many brands that use everyday ranging from body creams to electronic appliances. But I will just list out five as it's the requirement for the post.

Subsequently, I will talk about others in batches of five. In this particular post, the five items o use daily are

  • Bactigel
  • Close-up
  • Pepsi
  • OralB
  • Eva

I use these items everyday as they are very beneficial to me and they provide the needed satisfaction.

They only on the list I don't take everyday is Pepsi. But I do take it as often as I can remember, that's why it made the list.

Bactigel


Bactigel is a hand gel which serves as a disinfectant. Hand gel became very popular during the Covid-19 crisis and has been on since that time. It helps remove the Covid-19 virus and prevent us from being infected with it.


IMG_20220602_130052_568.jpg

In addition, it also helps to prevent other viruses and diseases that can be gotten from hand contact with others. The name of the company that produces it is Dream Cosmetics

I started using it during the Covid-19 time, even though it wasn't frequently. Then sometime this year I knew someone close to me who contacted a virus (not Covid-19) and it was severe.

Since that story I started using the hand gel regularly and it became a part of me.

I like it because it helps to protect from viruses and diseases. I also like it because of the soothing feeling you get when you apply to your hands and rub against each other.

There are so many alternatives to Bactigel as they are also in the hand gel category. One of them is Dettol hand gel.

Close-up


Close-up is a toothpaste that has a gel inside a rubber casing. It is reddish In color. It is used to wash your teeth and tongue every morning when you wake up. You apply the gel on a brush to effect the washing of your teeth.


IMG_20220602_130125_031.jpg

I have been using it since I was a kid. Though I have used other products too. But it is close-up that is my main toothpaste as I use it most of the time.

The company that is tasked with producing close-up toothpaste is Unilever. They have been in production for a long time.

I like it because it helps to wash your mouth every morning. Doing so removes bad smell in your mouth. It also prevents diseases related to the mouth such as tooth decay.

The are also alternatives to close-up. Like I said I have used others before. One of such is Colgate.

Pepsi


Pepsi is a carbonated drink. It is black in color and has some atom of gas in it. It can be taken alone when thirsty or hungry, or it can be taken when you are eating a meal.


IMG_20220602_130156_040.jpg

I have been taking Pepsi for a long time. Back then I used to take it sparingly and less frequently. It is different from now when I take it most of the time. The company producing Pepsi is PepsiCo.

I like it because it has a very delicious taste. Apart from that it is very effective as you will feel it's impact in you when you are hungry or thirty and you take it.

It obviously has an alternative which also happens to be their main competitors, Coca-Cola. If I'm not drinking Pepsi at a time, then I'm drinking Coke.

Oral-B


It is a toothbrush which is used to wash your teeth. Previously I mentioned close-up as a toothpaste that is used to wash your teeth. But you need something to enable you wash you teeth with the toothpaste, that's where toothbrush comes in.


IMG_20220602_130009_214.jpg

I started using Oral-B as a branded toothbrush 3 years ago. I used to use regular toothbrushes back in them days, but now I'm conscious of the brands of toothbrushes I use.

I like it because the brush is soft and works well with my tooth. I also like it because of it's brand name. I feel in love with the brand when I used to see it on the TV.

It has different alternatives as there are so many toothbrushes. One of such is Colgate.

Eva


Eva is a bathing soap. It is used to wash the body early in the morning when you wake up and in the evening when you get back from work. They are of different flavors which is indicated by their colors.


IMG_20220602_130030_996.jpg

I started using Eva soap last week. I have used it once or twice in the past but not regularly. But this period I started using it last week. The company tasked with the production of Eva soap is Evans Industries Limited.

I like it because of it's wonderful scent and the natural feel when applying it to your body. It is also long lasting both in terms of usage and scent.

It has alternatives too as there are so many bathing soaps out there. But if I don't see my favorite Eva soap, I will go for Dudu Osun

I buy all the items listed at a pharmacy shop that is within our area, except for Pepsi which is found in all shops around.

These are the prices for all the items listed in Naira and STEEM.

ItemNairaSTEEM
Bactigel2001.64
Close-up1701.40
Pepsi1501.23
Oral-B2001.64
Eva4003.28
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

All your choice is good but a little bit worried on Pepsi, am not saying is not good but taking always can cause some health challenges because it is too acidic this time around but is you have a way to flush the system, no problem about that.
The tag is club5050

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free
SteemExclusive
Bot-free
Date07-06-22
Quality rating7/10

Thank you ma'am for the kind review.

Yes you are very correct with regards to Pepsi. I will try to limit the way I take it.

 2 years ago 

Thank you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.14
ETH 2392.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63