THE DIARY GAME : WEDNESDAY 14/10/2020 – My 1st diary entry for Season 3 (Powered-Up 100%).steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago
"Memory... is the diary that we all carry about with us" - Oscar Wilde

0_I6uG7kzKvOINetAX.jpeg

Dear Diary,

I know you're very surprise to see me keeping a diary, well it's simply because I just discovered an amazing platform few days ago called Steem, they organised a program called "Diary game", and this has really encouraged me to start keeping a diary.

Well let's jump right... lemme tell you how my day went.

Today has really being a long day, as usual I spent most of my day indoor sitting in front of my screen and staring at my chart; forex chart.

photo5783052797414061054.jpgimage of me sitting on the bed with my chart

....

Before I started trading, I made sure I observed my daily devotion by reading my Rhapsody of Reality by Pastor Chris Oyakilome, then I went out to buy recharge card to top up my data balance from a nearby Shop so that i can start Trading.

On getting to the shop which was opposite my street, the seller who was a Hausa man told me that he doesn't have, so I left his shop and went to the other street to look for recharge card to buy.

Long story short, I got the recharge card, so now work begans.

....

It was afternoon now, the forex market has being really slow, I sat down in front of my chart looking for potential trading opportunities so that I could make some money, and also at the sametime I was preparing my first achievement post on Steemit which was a bit of an headache since I was still very new to the platform.

Anyway, after some little research I got the hang of it, I learnt about the Steem power, Steem dollar, how to use Mark-down e.t.c.

....

Now it was 2:00 pm, I took a trade on GBPUSD and AUDUSD, but they all turned out to be a lossing trade all because my emotions were still attached to trading, which is very bad for this business. But later on I took another trade on Gold (XAUUSD) which turn out well, but still yet my emotions was just still attached to it, so I made less money on that trade.

I really think I need to get mentorship program on trading but they are way too expensive, maybe its because my country's currency which is Naira (NGN) has less value when compaired to Dollar or Euro, but for now I will save up any money I can find, even if it is to starve my self for months i will definately do it.

photo5781874206848428859.jpgImage of the GOLD trade i took

....

It was almost Evening now, my Mom prepared a nice meal which was Beans and Bread, it was so delicious, I was literally licking my tongue 😋. I know I should have taken a picture of it so that I can place it here, but i couldn't because as soon as the food was placed in front of me I never look up; the food was just too luscious.

After the meal, I went to visit a friend of mine but sometihing happened. I put on my shirt and a joggers, on getting to the door, "should I take some money along with me?", I asked myself, but I didn't, I just picked up my phone and off I went.

On my way to my friend's house, it dawned on me that I didn't know his house address because he just moved out from his old house some months ago. I tried checking my last chat I had with him earlier this Morning on WhatsApp, but unfortunately I found only his street address with no house number written on it. I was so devastated because I have being treking for a while now and his house was really far from my house. I tried calling his number but my phone kept singing, "you do not have sufficient airtime please recharge as soon as possible, thank you". I kept beating up myself, "why didn't you take some money along with you", I scolded myself.

All of a sudden it came to my memory that you can actually send a missed call without having airtime by simply dialing the number you want to call and add "*" in front of it, so I tried it and it worked! Few seconds later I got a call from him, I told him I was at his street that he should give me his house number, so he gave me his number which was "house no.14" and off I went, heading for his house.

I entered a compound, it was a very quiet, all of a sudden I heard a loud bark; it was a big dog, but hopefully I was save because the dog was locked in a cage. I was shaking right where I stood, some neighbours came out rushing to find out what the problem was, but I later found out that I had made a mistake, that was the wrong house, so I made some inquires from some guys who were sitting on a bench outside the house and they told me that the house i was looking for was just two blocks away from this compond, I thanked them and left.

On getting to the house (just as I was informed earlier), I saw my friend standing at the front of the house, he was so happy to see me, then we head into his house. I told him about what happened and he could not stop laughing, he just kept on picking on me, calling me a chicken, that I was scared of a dog.

    1604672_web1_web-dogbark.jpg

After I got home, I wasted no time at all, I was really tired, I took my bath, watched a movie titled "The Kings Men", it was a 2014 movies, but when i could not stay awake anymore I fell asleep.

....

And that is that, that was how I spent my day.


If pictures are not mine you can find them here triblive.com

Quote was gotten from brainyquote.com


Please, you might have come across this image in your post comment section, please don't click it, it has been confirmed as spam/phishing link3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovZHiE4BDj2ZkT6CyAtim1M9R3GSCo787DyGakYsSR4MVGRsgCswTuupdJxxB7xQgAiYN3CBavUXgphonea.jpegSRC

If you have already clicked it, please as soon as possible change your master password, do it fast please

Thanks to @toufiq777 for this information.

Want To Know Me?
   C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNpKvfFrxb1RusGVrPsWQLNnrpQqq4Mirb1D6TyGEP1FpH41gfzSKbnRKuYkrz5D3g8KV5KXjF4.png

Subscribe::

Stay tuned guys 📺 .... Talk soon

@izraelinspired

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @kathe-art

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37