My Diary Game Season 3 (09/03/2022) How I Spent My Day Learning With My Mentor by ityfrank

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG-20220309-WA0008.jpg

Introduction

Okay, today, I woke up a bit late and feeling lazy, maybe because I slept pretty late last night trying to finish some work.
However, after my morming prayer, felt excited to begin the day.
I did my morning chores cheerfully, checked my phone for updates and went straight to have my bath and head out to catch up with the days activities: I had an appointment with my mentor and also had a seminar to attend on real estate.

I got to the office pretty early and while waiting for her to come, I went through my previous post and posted my replies to lol the comments and also went through some recommended posts.
When she arrived, we went straight to the business of the day where she showed me a bunch of things!
She showed me how to use whate3words in showing the location of an activity or picture. This, I'd love to do a little illustration.
In your search engine, type what3words and when the site opens, type in a name for the desired location. In my own case I used Ibom elibrary.
Now, below your map, you will see some instructions. Click on "share" and share it to your WhatsApp or any where else you'd like to past it for easy extraction of the link. ( The conventional way of copying directly from the "copy" icon on top of the map didn't work for me). On the platform where you shared it to, you will see the link written out. Now, copy that link click and take it to your steemalive page.
(Note: This share method might not work with some browsers, so I recommend you use Chrome)
Now, in your work where you would want to place the link to your location, type the following:
[what3words]
Then, open a bracket and paste the copied location, and close the bracket, like this:

[what3words](past the link here)

You place this under your picture or writeup and it will appear like this:

what3words

Hey Presto! When anyone clicks on the link, it takes him/her to the map showing the location where your work was carried out or where your picture was taken.

She also taught me how to properly cite picture(s) taken from the web. Let me also do an illustration:
First, in your search engine, you type "free picture of ...." you put the name of the item you need there. In my own case, I used peacock.
When the desired picture(s) comes up, save it to your gallery, and check under and click and hold on the name of the image. A pop up will come up asking if you want to save the link, save that and past it under your picture. This time, type "image source" like this and open bracket and past the link there.

[imagesource](past link here).

Do this under your image, so when someone clicks on the link, it takes the person to the site where you took the image from! This is what you will have:

male-peacock-picture-id503560460.jpg

imagesource

Woah! That was just amazing. Thank you so much @ijelady for today's coaching.I'm really greatful.

The Real Estate Seminar

Today, for the first time, my interest in real estate was tickled.
I also got to know that you can still gain from real estate even if you do not bring a customer, directly, to purchase a land. All you do is let the person selling land or refering the seller be you downline. Automatically, you have certain percentage of his commission! Networking has been introduced into Real Estate.
Quite interesting!

My Afternoon

From there, I went home to have my brunch. However, when I was set to go out again, it started raining very heavily and I couldn't go out, so I took care of my snail farm instt, and when I was done, I decided to rest as it was still raining very heavily.

My Evening

When the rain subsided, I went out to teach my six year old pupil.

20220310_003253.jpg

Today, we learned about compound words, ie, two words merged into one to form a different word that, most times, have a completely different meaning from the other two words.
We also learns about simile and a bunch of other things in Grammar.

As usual, I had a good time with him as he is super intelligent for his age, then I headed back home. That was when I heard a very disturbing news that almost tore me apart: An old woman mistakenly walked into a gutter filled with rain water and was drawned at Nkemba Street. People who saw her fell tried to save her, but couldn't even find her because of the force of the water had driven her under. So sad! 😭😭😭😭😭.
It made me remember how an autorickshaw driver push my mum into a gutter some years ago. What if the gutter was filled with water like this one?! What if thia incident happened to my own mother?!
The Government really need to do something about open gutters in the city. I mean, they should do more than create gutters! They should make the gutters protrude so that when it rains heavily like it did today, one can know where gutters are and avoid them; or better still, cover them up completely like we see in other countries. This is so pathetic!

Conclusion

My day that started in a very exciting note, ended in a very sad heartbreaking way.
I pray her soul finds eternal rest.

@focusnow
@steemalive
@ijelady

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You really learnt alot yesterday from your mentor. Infact I must say, you are learning very fast. Oh! Sorry for the family of the woman who lost her life yesterday. Keep posting your quality content with us. We love you.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
NewbieNoYesNo

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51