My diary game Season 3. How I Spent My Day Acting on a Movie Set, on 23/03/22 by ityfrank

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

20220330_111645.jpg

Introduction.

Hello fellow steemians, I'm glad to come your way today to share how my day went on Wednesday, 23, March, 2022. Remember in my productory Post, mentioned that I'm an actor, and in the other diary post, stated that I went for an addiction. Now I was called to do that job.

Waking Up

I woke up early in the morning to see a text message on my phone notifying me that I am on set for a movie shoot same morning. Well, I have been expecting them for a whole week now, yet they didn't call and they just called now?! That was a very bad day for me to be called unexpectedly like that. The money I was expecting to be paid the previous day didn't come, so I didn't know how I'm going to get to the location because it was out of town. Besides, even if I manage to get there, what if they don't serve food there on time, like they like doing, it would be such a stressful day for me. All these thoughts went through my mind, and I was so angry and frustrated. Maybe, I should call the Production Manager and tell him that I won't be able to come and find a good excuse and tell him... but then, that would be so unprofessional, besides, the fee I could have been paid could also help handle one or two issues. I got even more angry. I hate disturbing people for money, but as it was the only alternative I had was to find someone and borrow some money, and they pay the person back once I get paid for the job same day.
That's how I decided to call my gee @mesola, she said she didn't have, but she will have when she is back selling her onions from the market. That would be late. So I had to open up to her, why I needed it so urgently. That's how she told me to withdraw some money from your Steamit account. I said, "What?! I can withdraw already?" She said why not?! Then I told her she should forgot it, that by the time the money would get to me, it would have been too late, she said it will only take 30 minutes, and she said she's going to work me through the steps, I didn't believe her, but I just had to follow her as I didn't have any choice.
I finished the process in less than 7 minutes and and she ask me to prepare to leave that the money will drop. I did as she said, and in no time, I saw an alert in my phone, waoh! So this this thing is real o. I was so excited. An Ibibio man would say, "My heart is red!" (Smiles).
So this is me saying thank you steamit, my mentor, #ijelady, my gee, mesola and the entire steemit family. I am so happy I joined this family when I did.
That's how it was possible for me to go for the movie shoot. I prepared and left to the converging point.

About my role!

20220330_112914.jpg

I was given the role of an agbero! Lols. Agbero in yoruba is a name given to a person that calls on potential commuters to enter a particular bus or a vehicle. At the end of this activity, the bus driver gives them a certain commission. Sometimes, even when an egbero wasn't around when you are loading your bus s driver, they still surface after you are done loading to collect the commission. Funny right?
So on this movie setting, Ini, a tomboy driver loaded her mini bus by herself, and we the agberos surfaced to collect our commission as usual. She refused, we went and reported her and her friend to our overall chairman (That's him there).

20220330_130923.jpg

That is when Ini brought the fight to us: long story cut short. The hunter became the Hunted.

20220330_112223.jpg

You guys should watch out for this movie. It's really going to be coming call and the title is "Vile Colours" ( Though one thing about these titles is that is it might get changed before the movies out).

20220330_112223.jpg

When I was done with my bids, I left them to continue shooting other scenes, unfortunately the producer didn't pay cash, she asked me to drop my account number with the production manager.
I came home straight and refreshed: had my bath, ate and rested.

20220330_130355.jpg

My Evening!

My little boy was writing his exams so I couldn't have missed the lesson for that day no matter how tired I was. So I went there and we had our lessons. The things they teach children these days, I don't think we were taught those things imagine teaching a child president of countries and their date of birth. It was revision and the things have stuck to his tiny brains. He was just mentioning them.

After that, I went straight to church. Though I was late, but I still had to go because it was our communion service.
I got home around 9:00pm, very tired. I quickly checked my snail, put some food for them, had my bath and my own food too.

Conclusion

I'm grateful to God and for this family, for making my day great success. After I had my supoer, I lay down and slept like baby till the following day.

Special thanks to:
@focusnow
@steemalive
@ngoenyi
@ijelady
@mesola

Sort:  

Wow ur day was really interesting thanks for sharing with us and I hope you will take me along when next you are going for a movie shoot.

 2 years ago 

Wetin concern agbro with over load lol, I will love to the first to watch the movie.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57