My diary game season 3, reporting through LID//oguta ngwo market day by@isiben // spotlight: pawpaw tree//30-03-2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Spotlight pawpaw tree
IMG_20210330_092432_449.jpg

Greetings to my beautiful steemians and all the coordinators in steem.. Hope our day went well, mine went well, but definitely it was very hectic,.. because last night I didn't get enough sleep.. and today happens to be our market day..
I will be sharing my diary for today through lid and also share the last happenings around me..

1st Lid report
Location: oguta, imo state
Date:30/03/2021

IMG_20210330_075849_236.jpg
morning selfie

Good morning beautiful steemians, hope we all had a great night.. my night was ok.. but not too lovely, I slept very late around 3am, and woke up early because of the fishes..
But it's all good, I thank God for life and sincerely I appreciate this gift..
Today is our market day, that's ngwo market day, I will be going to the market to buy things for the house, and when I return from the market, I will prepare a fresh soup..
So now I will prepare for the market once it's 10am, I will be heading to the market and I promise to give us pictures on how our market looks like..
Do have a lovely day ahead . Much love from this side.

2nd lid
IMG_20210330_092445_789.jpg
Spotlight: pawpaw tree

So since today's spotlight is pawpaw tree, I have one at my backyard, I went to take a picture of it.. and I saw one was riped, I have to pluck it and cut it in dice to enjoy it this morning,yum yum.

IMG_20210330_082803_972.jpg
Pawpaw fruit

Pawpaw is a good fruit which helps for easy digestion and also helps to glow your skin..
Because of the nutrients , I needed to eat some.
ate some and kept some for my sweet boy, when he wakes up, he will eat it before breakfast..

IMG_20210330_082815_831.jpg
Freshly eaten

I feel good to eat this, thanks to @steemalive for today's spotlight, if not I won't have gone to my backyard to see this fresh fruit with yummy taste.
Oya oo it's time for the market.. loading...
I will keep us updated

3rd lid

IMG_20210330_110132_901.jpg
Oguta market

Today's market was something else, everything was so expensive, that I have to sit at a corner to readjust my list of things I want to buy. And it went just fine..
I got the things I could afford and left..
Just like the pictures, I promised to share how the market looks like.. that's it

IMG_20210330_110146_395.jpg
Fresh

When I finished buying and I took a bike home, when I got home, I have to arrange the things I bought, but later today, I will prepare a fresh soup . And I will share with us ,what I finally dicided to prepare.. stay safe fam

4th Lid report

As I'm chilling I decided to take a break from house chores and have both my breakfast and lunch together..
I decided to make cornflakes with Coconut, peanut and biscuits..

IMG_20210330_150440_794.jpg
Flakes
It turned out filling, and right now I'm going straight to bed to have my siesta.. I just need 1hour rest and I will continue with the things to be done for the rest of the day.. let's be safe fam

So just I said, I will rest , I tried but it didn't work because of the things I needed to do was so much, and I have no one to help me out..
So I decided to start doing most things early, I have to feed the dogs and after that feed the fishes as well, it's never good to give them dinner once it's past six.. so to be fast with the feeding, my mom assisted me,...

IMG_20210317_181829_821.jpg
Feeding the fishes

So after that, before I start to do any other thing, I have to take my time to wash my hands very well, before doing anything relating to human food.
So I started slicing my veggies for soup, Really have to sun the waterleaf , but not too much,just for few minutes,so that the sun won't take all the nutrients out, just need to allow the sun take away the water from it.

IMG_20210330_191556_040.jpg
Waterleaf

When I was done with that, I have to start slicing my pumpkin leafs that's ugu in our native language, after washing it properly with salt , after slicing,I kept it aside

IMG_20210330_191620_575.jpg
Pumpkin leafs

Immediately I was done with the slicing, I have to make Eba, so it can stay a little before turning it with spatula, the reason for this, is for the seeds to soften and easy turning.
IMG_20210330_191603_294.jpg
Eba

I quickly have to prepare the soup before it gets late.. and I was fast enough to finish on time

IMG_20210330_191836_535.jpg

IMG_20210330_191640_178.jpg

IMG_20210330_192140_285.jpg

And dinner is served
IMG_20210330_193323_924.jpg

Seriously my day was so hectic but was worth it.. at least I finished early and I'm so happy I have the strength to report my diary game for today..
This was how I spent my Tuesday 30th March 2021. Thank you so so much for visiting my diary post.
My warm regards

cc: @steemcurator01
cc: @stewmcurator02
cc: @trafalgar
cc: @stephenkendal
cc: @cryptokannon
cc: @ngoenyi

#thediarygame #diarygame #betterlife #steemalive #steemexclusive #steemit

Sort:  

Hey @isiben thanks for sharing your day. I write to invite you to a short survey about your Steemit activities. My name is Soyoung Park, a doctoral student who studies Steemit users’ value-making activities and personal data practices. Your voice would be a vital part of this research.

This should take no more than 15 min, and will give you 2-Steem coins upon your completion. If you are interested, please take the survey using this link: https://utexas.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_ePzVeLUf8BCladf

Thank you!

  • With the goal of collecting 200 + Steemit user responses, you may find this comment from time to time until it reaches that goal. My apologies for cross-posting in advance.
  • While your participation is completely voluntary, I have to mention that this is NOT spam - this is a part of my dissertation project and you can find the records of compensation payments from my wallet history.

Endeavor to catch up more sleep and rest my dear. From your report you barely had up to 4hrs rest.
For your markets, my dear I'm sure thing would still increase due to Inflation and increase in PMS.

Thanks for sharing the too many food pics. Enjoy your self...bye

@isiben, your diary is very nice. And your day was well spent. Your meal is also yummy. Thanks for sharing your diary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45