MY BAKING DAIRY @IRENE-HIC 8/05/21

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, i will love to share with you my journey through the banking world. It's quite interesting, i had alot of experiences, made alot of mistakes, felt like giving up yet picked my self up again and all that. I'm still journeying through this road but i will share with u my journey so far. Hope you find this helpful.

20200518_115148.jpg
At the start, baking wasn't a funny experience, of course i enjoyed baking but baking as a business was a different ballgame. I had no mentorship which made it even harder, i had no friends who were into this field as of that time. The only mentor and friend i had then in this field was youtube.
With time, i started having friends coming to patronize me but there was a problem. I was afraid, so afraid that i always turn them down. Of course i had an excuse to give them but the real reason was because i was too afraid to fail. What if i mess up, what if i don't get it right? Well, these questions i kept asking my self kept me in thesame position for a long time.

IMG-20201109-WA0018.jpg
My sister Maureen and I
My sister was my backbone. Always encouraging me. She was able to talk me out of that fear. Oh wow finally i was out, i took some jobs not knowing how to go about it but hey, i just had to try.
The first cake job i had was a fondant cake, jeez, it wasn't a funny experience, i struggled until i almost gave up. Thank God i didn't but the cake wasn't the best. When the owner came for the cake, to my greatest surprise, he loved the cake. I wasn't convinced anyway but i accepted that he loved it. Guess what,i was encouraged not to give up and so i kept trying.

20200422_200531.jpg

I improved alot as time went on. This was another cake i considered as a failure, wasn't happy with the result and i wish i didn't have to deliver it to my Customer, but then i did and it was very delicious. Looking back i could actually see how much i had improved and i was thankful i didn't give up.

Thanks for reading, i will continue in my next post. I hope you found this helpful.

Special regards to:

CC @ngoenyi
CC @booming01
CC @booming02
CC @trafalgar
CC @stephenkendel
CC @gbenga
CC @focusnow
CC @bright-obias

Sort:  

Hello @irene-hic. Nice diary post, but please always go through your contents over again to be sure there are no typographical errors and please avoid the use of short codes in place of words. Eg. u for you. Thanks for sharing your baking diary post. More wins to you!

Thankyou very much @graciee20

I am starting a business too and I know how you feel. It is scary. I hope it is successful. Good luck.

It feels good to find someone who understands how u feel. Thankyou sir🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70