SteemAlive Presents: ProWritersHub (W2) -What is in a name - local names, popular names and the act of naming by @innocent10

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Introduction

Hello my fellow steemians! how are you guys doing today?. am happy to be with you people in this time to continue my write up contest that will last for one month. And also am happy to share with you guys the meaning of some names we answers in our language,l know you people will be happy to hear from me 😁

SnapMarkup_20223118_043145.png

write in detail about names and naming

My name is obia ngozi innocent Am from Abala ibeme in Obingwa local government Area in abia State i will like to share with you people the name and the naming. Some of the names and naming that I will like to share with you people are:

Names and meaning

  • Friday ( one of the market day we have in Igbo land)

*Obgbonna (like father like son)

  • Ada (first daughter)

Tell us your full name and the literally meaning

Wow I love this question i have some names that I answered which i like some of the names are:

Obia (visitor)

Ngozi (blessing)

Innocent (innocent)

Uchechukwu (God's will)

Dead each Parents give you separate names - like native names?

Wow yes my parents gave me separate names, my mom gave me uchechukwu, my dad gave me ngozi why my grand mother gave me okaipe😂 but before I continue i will like to tell you the meaning of those names that they gave to me

  • Ngozi ( blessing)

  • Uchechukwu (God's will)

*Okaipe (barrister)

how are your names formed in your home town

In my hometown we formed names based on the situation you were before giving birth to that baby or the day you gave birth to that baby or even the goods the father of that baby worship.

Tell us at least five popular male names and their meanings in your home town

  • Chisom (Emmanuel)

  • Obia (visitor)

  • odinakachi ( God's hand)

  • Ikechukwu God's power)

  • Amadi (The goods)

Tell us at least five popular female names and their meanings in your home town

  • Ada ( first daughter)

  • Chidimma (God is good)

  • Akudo ( good wealth)

*Nkechi ( God's own)

  • Adaaku ( first property)

which names do you admire and which ones do you avoid

Wow nice question to answer, the names that I admire are those good names that talks about the situations you went through before giving birth or when you were pregnant. The ones that I avoid are those names that talks about the names of the goods the community worship or serv is good to answer good names because names affect some one either positively or negatively.

Did you give your self any name

No I didn't gave my self any name because the names my parents gave to is very good so I love those names that is why I didn't give my self any name

How did you form your steemit user name

The way I form my steemit user name is very simple I just added 10 to my name which is innocent which makes it to be innocent10.

Any other things you want to tell us about names

Yes! Names is what we answers to differentiate each person we answers names based in situations we found our self .
Before we give names which check some situations before we give name, but in everything I chose good names more than bad names because it affects someone.

Conclusion

My friends am very happy because I have shared with you guys my names that I answered and some of the native names we answers in our community. But in everything I advise you people to give your children a well sounding names that is very good make sure you don't name your children a goods name because is very bad because names affect people thanks stay safe my friends 😁😁.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow @innocent10,thank you for making out your time in showing and lecturing us on the meaning of some names in our Igbo language.i just learnt a lot now.

Thank you this post.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

6.5/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87