#burnsteem25 Steemalive readNwrite contest:top five meals I enjoyed during the week

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Preamble

Good afternoon my fellow steemians in steemalive. How are guys doing today once again?. I know everything is going well?, am here to continue my contest assignment I know you guys will like to see the meals that I enjoyed this week.
Food is really good to the body only if you eat thrones that contains all the classes of food.most people are dying today due to not eating foods that have enough nutrient in them and thanks to this platform because I have learn a lot of things.

No.1Yam and pawpaw sauce

SnapMarkup_20225309_015351.png

This is the first thing I ate during the week and it was really nice because yam are one of the best food I love on ate because they supply many nutrients to the body.

And also the sauce was made with a very known fruit which is loved by many people on ate.the food was prepared by me and I will tell you the steps and ingredients I used to prepare it.

  • Yam
  • Paw paw(ripe or unripe)
  • Red oil
  • Pepper
  • Onions
  • Maggi(if necessary)
  • Salt
    You have to slice the papaya and cut it into small pieces then you have to boil the papaya together with the yam.
    After cooking the yam and removing it from the water,you have to pound the papaya till it's very soft.
    You then have to fry the oil for about five to six minutes then you have to add the oinions and after that you have to add the pounded papaya to the oil then add the Maggi cube and salt and allow to boil like three minutes.
IngredientsAmount of steem used to buy
* Yam#500=5steem
* Red oil#100=1steem
* Pepper#50=½steem
* Onions#50=½steem
* Maggi#50½steem
* Salt
No.2jellof rice

SnapMarkup_20225309_015320.png

This is my second meal for the week and it was prepared by me and it's jellof rice which is the most known food in Africa

IngredientsAmount used to buy them
* Rice#600=6steem
* Meat#300=3steem
* Groundnut oil#100=1steem
* Pepper#50=½steem
* Oinions#50=½steem
* Spice#50=½steem
* Tomato#150=1½steem
* Maggie50=½steem
* Crayfish#200=2steem
* Salt

The food was really.nice as you can all see in the picture and I enjoyed eating it and it was prepared by me because am the smallest person in the house so I have to prepare the food for the whole family.

No 3African salad

African salad is really one one of the best food here in my country for those living in the eastern part of nigeria.and it was prepared by me in an afternoon,it was really nice.

IMG_20220630_140504_724.jpg

IngredientsAmount used to buy them
* Cassava#500= 5steem
* Red oil#300= 3steem
* Maggi#50= ½steem
* Onions#50= ½steem
* Crawfish#200= ½steem
* Garden egg#150 =1½steem
* Pepper#50 = ½steem
* Ugazi#100 = 1 steem
* Salt

Wow,this African salad is really good and it is good to the body, because the cadaver supplies carbohydrates to the body which gives energy to the body.

No 4soup and garri

Screenshot_20220709-140930~2.png

Wow this is a very nice vegetable bitterleaf soup 😋😋 very yummy yummy. this soup was made by my best mom. It is a soup that is popularly known in Igbo land in South East Nigeria, it is a soup that we offer to our visitors in my side I love this soup very yummy yummy 😋😋.
It is prepaid with many ingredients and that makes it nutritious and we Africans enjoy the food with our han

IngredientsAmount used to buy them
* Melon#200=2 steem
* Okra#100=1 steem
* Crayfish#200=2 steem
* Fish#400=4 steem
* Pepper#50= ½ steem
* Maggi cube#50=½ steem
* Red oil#100=1 steem
* Garri#300=3 steem
* Bitterleaf#150=2½ steem
* Salt

The soup was really nice because it was cooked by my mom and I ate to my satisfaction and after eating I greeted my mom and told her to teach me how to cook soup.

No.5pepper soup

Screenshot_20220709-135815~2.png

Wow,this is really a nice food that I bought from a restaurant near our house,it was really delicious that after enjoying it I went for another one and thanks to Adaku restaurant because it is the place were I bought the food.i are it in the night and I will tell you some of the ingredients I suspect that was used to prepare it.

  • Meat
  • Onions
  • Maggi
  • Pepper
  • Salt
  • Scents leave

Conclusion

Wow my friends am happy to share with you people some foods that I enjoyed this week.my friend is good to eat a healthy food.

Thank you @steemalive for this very nice contest and I invite my friends @junst,@deben and @muna-chukwu to join in this contest.

Note:25 payout to @null

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I love the pepper soup. So yummy

Thank you dear @okere-blessing.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @ashkhan

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

 2 years ago 

Today is my first time to know that you can make pawpaw suace, do you now see why we say learning never end.
I am happy that i didn't skip this post or miss it.
Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2.2/2.5
Use of Markdown1.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2.5/2.5
Total8.2/10
 2 years ago 

@innocent10,wow you really are many good food during the week and I hope you kept my own share of the rice.

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58102.40
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26