(#burnsteem25) Steemalive contest prowritershub-w2:When I grow up - What happened to that childhood career dream? by @innocent10

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello my fellow steemians how are you guys doing today?, I know all your business activities is going well. Am happy to be here this time around to continue this wonderful contest that will run for one month. I will like to talk about child hood career dream today, I know you guys will be happy to hear from me.

MYXJ_20220222225110_save~2.jpg

When you where a child which career did you dream to become

Wow nice question i will like to tell you guys what I was dreaming to become in future when I was in childhood, but before I continu i was dreaming to become a solder the reason was because this my country is suffering from insecurity as a child then if I see solders with their dressing and also thire gun that they are holding, i will be happy .
this makes me to disturb my parents to buy gun for me whenever they went to market to buy something for us.
Another reason was because the situation my country is passing through then when I was in childhood even till now which makes me to determine that I must be a solder in future.
This my country is full of corruption such as kidnaping, armed robbery, murdering, stealing rapping and so on.so this makes me to make sure that I will be come a solder in future because is only security can handle those Corruption.

Are you in that career now or did you change it? What happened?

Nice question no am not in that career but am working ahead to achieve that career because my dream is to make sure that this country must be secured, the citizens of this country must not suffer this crimes again whenever i achieve this my goal. I know if I achieve this my goal it will make another countries to come to this our country because we are not suffering insecurity again.

Why do people change their childhood career dreams?

This is a nice question to answer.
people change their childhood career dreams because of one thing or the other such things are as follows:

  • Parents: parents are one of the things that can change a child's career.
    In some cases, you will see a father or a mother that will be telling his child that you should not work hard in that your career you are wishing to be, that there is no money in that career or you will not last on earth in that career ( for example) like am dreaming to be come a solder you will see some parents that will tell their child that if you become a solder you will die in war by that they are putting fear in that child.this can make the child to change his career
  • Money: if someone those not have money to peruse his goals it will make the person to change his career dreams because there is no money to further his dreams (example) education.

  • Situation : if someone finds out that his situation he finds him self is not good it can make the person to change his career dreams like some who is a cripple can not be a footballer or some one who is blind can not do some jobs.

If you have an opportunity to pursue a different career what will it be and why?

Wow nice 😁😁 question.
If I have an opportunity to pursue a different career it will be a career that will still relate on how to stop corruption in this my country.the career i will like to pursue if I have an opportunity to do so is law because I will like to be a lawyer so that any person who offend the law of this country will be penalized because a lawyer helps to fight corruption if any person engaged in bad things,the lawyers will jurdge the person and give the person his penalization that suits his crimes he committed.

what role should parents play in helping thier kidds Choose a career?

  • Parents should make sure that they encourage thire children in any career they want to engage with if the career is not something that will affect the country negatively or affect them too.

  • And also they parents should make sure that they try their best to provide for thier children's needs, in everything they should make sure they work hard to make money to send their kids to work hard to achieve their goals.

  • Another one is that they should stop discouraging thire children on thire future careers

If your child wants to pursue a different career from what you want, what will you do

Wow nice question if my child wants to pursue a different career from what I want i will allow him to go ahead,i will support him very well because everyone has his or her own talent.so if you Force a child to engage in a career you want, he might not achieve that career because it might not be his talent,then since that talent he or she is pursuing will not affect him or the country at Large i will allow that my child to move forward on that dream.

Conclusion

My friends am happy that I have shared with you people my little knowledge that I about childhood career.i know you guys learnt something from my lecture. I advised you guys to help your children to work hard on thier dreams do not discourage them because everyone on earth has his or her own talent thank you.

I really thank

@focusnow
@steemalive
@ijelady

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

If I have an opportunity to pursue a different career it will be a career that will still relate on how to stop corruption in this my country

Wow 😲😳
After breading this post I discovered that you are 100% trying to abort corruption in the country.that is really nice

 2 years ago (edited)

Am really impressed with your concern about the security situation in our country, which is why you want to join the military. And your second career choice is law because you still want to help the country fight corruption. That is so nice and I wish you the best.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club100
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar1.5/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total7/10

Thank you sir @focusnow for going through my post and supporting me for my dreams

 2 years ago 

You know some parents do not support their children career rather they want their child to do what they want. Thank you for helping parents to see the need to support their children career.

 2 years ago 

Yes ma this is mainly why people drop there career choice and go for the one that they haven't thought of

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.


Curated By - @samuel20
Curation Team - Lifestyle Curation Team

 2 years ago 

Nice post as you have shown to us that you really care for the country through your dream career,wish that God fwill fulfill your dreams.

 2 years ago 

Your dream of fighting insecurity in your motherland will sure be fulfilled
I have come to notice that anything one has passion for, the person will always go through odds to achieve his dreams, you are self sacrificial and patriotic
Keep it up

Thank you @precious for going through my post and strengthen me too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18