Don't Neglect Dangerious Signals @Inksvoice

in SteemAlive3 years ago

For two weeks now I have been observing these two particular rats that normally come to my kitchen to eat beans and some food pieces that fall under the cupboard while I am cooking.

At first, I wanted to kill them but I felt pity for them and decided to let them be. After all, they are just looking for food to feed and take home to their family. lol!

As long as my crayfish and other eatable items are not tampered with, we are all going to live in peace.

A few days ago I noticed something, these rats started coming out in the daytime. But before I could say jack! They will run away. I decided not to kill it. These rats have observed that I am friendly and they started coming out with boldness. Climbing my tables to pick food droppings even while am still there cooking.

Yesterday evening, I came to the kitchen and I couldn't believe what I saw. The crayfish I kept inside a rubber container has been eaten up. The 25 liters of red oil that I kept on top of the cupboard has been opened through the bottom and the whole oil spilled on the floor.
.
.
.
.
.
Don't treat issues that are capable of destroying your life carelessly. Whenever a challenge comes into your life, your reactions matter a lot. If all you do is complain and cry, then the challenges will face you with boldness and destroy you.

When you observe the rats from my story, they were scared of coming out the first time. But seeing that I am not harmful, they have decided to come out in the daytime with boldness and ended up destroying my foodstuff.

I believe we all have dreams and ambitions to fulfill in life. Whenever you notice traits that can hinder you from achieving them, please get rid of them before it is too late.

I treated these rats in my house with piety and now they have cost me a whole lot. That is the way we neglect some dangerous signals in our life that are capable of destroying our future. These signals can be the kind of company we keep, what we spend our time doing daily etc.

Don't neglect any form of danger that is capable of ruining your life.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Life treats us as serious as we treat it. Those rats needed to see your red eyes for them to know you are serious just as the enemies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44