The diarygame visited @pastor-id who have been inactive for a long time. 21/04/2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220423_001623225.jpg

Introduction

When a shepherd succeed in recovering his lost sheep, his joy over flows, in search of this lost sheep he will leave other sheep in a safe place so that when he recover the lost one he will bring it back to the fold, an inactive steemiain is like a lost sheep, to bring him back to the fold, it requires, time, sacrifice and readiness to assist, sometimes it is easy to mentor a new person than an inactive person, let see how I helped @ pastor-id to come back to steemit again.

Morning/How it started

It was on 13/04/2022 that I received a call from him that he is back, that he was outside the country for a long time that is why we couldn't reach him, he also said that he has a program in his church which he will like us to come as Steemiains to educate the youth of his church.

I told him that will be great but before the seminar we need to see discuss how it will go and you need to understand steemit very well sa as to answer some of their questions on the seminar day so we agreed to meet on 21/04/2022 at Obot Idim junction by 11:am.

I called @chichieze and @prudent85 to come with me so that we can reason things with him. When we reached there he has not come so we decided to Promote steemit to people around there that was the time I met Madam mary who is doing POS business.

IMG_20220423_120639.jpg
I and the post lady.
When I told her about steemit, she was suprise to learn that there a social Media platform backed up with blockchain. Even though she was busy with her phone taking record of her transaction for the past day, she gave me attention and gave me her phone number to drop link about steemit to her, she also said that she will make her own research and sign up.

Afternoon/Pastor If has come confirmed @prudent85

While I was with the lady @prudent85 called me that pastor Id has come so we all went to meet him and he was happy to meet us, we discussed at length and now go into the business of the day, i told him to login to his Steemit account which he did and I asked him the type of post he will love to create now, he told me and I quickly showed him how to locate communities and how to post, I also told him to send what he want to write to me on whatsapp so that I will check it plagiarism for him before he will post it, I also showed him how to apply markdown in his post, it was not a small thing.

IMG_20220423_122625.jpg
I and pastor Id, @prudent85 and the owner of the shop where we sat

Am sorry you will not really see his face as he said because he is on uniform, it took us 2 hours to show him different things and answered all his question, finally we talked about the seminar in his church, i told him the procedure so that it will be successful that day. After that we left.
On my way back I bought some fruits from the road side because people that sell fruits in Uyo stays along the road.

IMG_20220422_031223.jpg
I bought cucumber and carrots because they are my first choice of fruits, @chichieze also bought, before we left obot Idim we took a picture.

IMG_20220422_031152.jpg
We said bye bye and went to different ways, when I reached house it was already 4:pm and I had my shower, ate dinner and rest.

Evening activities

Every Thursday is our family worship by 5:30pm so I called my children together for family worship, we discussed on the topic: Why we Jehovah's witnesses do not celebrate Christmas.It was important they know it so that they stand for the truth found in God's word the Bible. After that they are their dinner, i drank a cup of tea, rest a little and went to bed.

Conclusion

My day went well and I will be happy if @pastor-id will be active as he promised, i have added him to the training group so that he will follow along. Thank you for reading and commenting on my diary.

Thank you
@steemalive
@focusnow
@samuel20
@marajah
@chichieze
@goodybest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

it took us 2 hours to show him different things and answered all his question

Its not easy to teach people markdown styles. You guys really tried. Hope @chichieze also contributed meaningfully to his questions? I wish pastor id all the best wishes as he is ready to promote steemit in his church. But, next time, send my own fruit to me o @ijelady

 2 years ago 

Yes I contributed in taking pictures 😂😂

 2 years ago 

We are happy to see the lost sheep come back to his fold. I pry Pastor I'd should understand Steemit and remain active here. Fruits is very good to our body. Mama I love working with you.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

Keep doing the #thediarygame. Congratulations your post has been upvoted by The team Industrious seven. We are supporting quality posts by using @steemcurator06. Happy steeming :)

#club5050

The account was operated by @goodybest

 2 years ago 

Thank you @goodybest for your support, i appreciate you and your team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66