The diarygame I attended the burial of my friend father at Ibiono Eshiet on 16/04/2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220416_234622.jpg
IMG_20220416_234425.jpg
When he was carried out to be buried in his compound

Introduction

Life is like a flower that comes out in the morning and die in the afternoon, for thousands of years now death has been dealing with mankind, you will find it difficult not a family that have not lost a loved one in death, as for me I have lost my parents to death and 2 daughters so each time I attend a burial of someone father, the memory of my father will full my head, i know many feel the same way too, Let me share with you how the burial went and why I attended the burial.What3words

In the morning

The time for our motor to leave Uyo to Ibiono is by 9:am and where we are going is Ikot Eshiet Ibiono Ibom L.G.A in Akwa Ibom State, the burial time was 10:am so I have to prepare on time to meet up to avoid you did not come out on time but something funny happened as I and my friend reach at the venue which is The Lutheran Church of Nigerian at Udoudoma by 8:55 am no body was there except 2 bus drivers who came to convey people to the burial place.what3wordswe waited till 9:30 am just few people came out so the drivers said they want to go and eat, i followed them because I was hungry too but on our way we called Bro Aniekan to inform him that we are waiting for others to come out so that we will start coming, Aniekan is the brother that lost his father, when we reached the restaurant I requested for white soup and Garri.

IMG_20220416_234400.jpg
After eating we came out to meet so many people waiting for the drivers to come, we all left to Ibiono.

IMG_20220416_234558.jpg
immediately we came out of bus at burial venue

I look for sit and sat down, the pastor had already started the funeral talk.I felt for Aniekan because he lost his mother and sister 2 years ago, on the burial day of the mother the sister died at age of 32 years, i still remembered how he felt that day which was the main thing that moved me to attend this burial to comfort him😭.

IMG_20220416_234322.jpg

Afternoon

Afternoon met us there because after the pastor's talk different parish as they call it came up dance and read their tribute to late Elder Akpan Udo Udo Isang

IMG_20220417_180041.jpg

When they finish all that they want to do, his corpse was taking to his compound by selected members of the church to his compound as you see in my opening pictures. After that announcement was made on how they will share food and who will take care of it, as usual I sat at one end with our driver and they came to call us to come and sit with Uyo people, i went with him but was not willing to eat anything, I was observing what was going on, people were eating and over eating and drinking.

Something funny happened, let me share with you

While people where eating a mad Man came caring 3 pers of sandals, small lunch box and a bag, he was using the bag to put food and was asking people to put soup for him in the lunch box so one guy went and brought soup for him, it was soup that people remain after eating, this mad Man suspected the soup when he handed it over to him but reluctantly turn it into the box, they gave him rice he ate and told them that he still need suop, I was observing him as he left there, he went at the back of truck that brought canopies open the box, i told the driver to see and he pour out that soup there, came out collect water and wash the box, what will you say about this mad Man? I need your comment please.

Evening

We left Ibiono by 2:55 pm and reached Uyo by 4:pm so I went to Itam market to buy things that we will use in the house, i didn't waste much time because it was physical training day in the office so I hurried back home so that I will attend the training, after that I took my bath, ate dinner and tried to complete a post that I was writing since on Friday.

Conclusion

The hope of Resurrection is what keeps us enduring in this time of the end, we hope to a time when no recident will say am sick and when God will swallow up death, read more of this promise by our God at Isaiah 33:24 and Isaiah 25:8.

Thank you all that will find out time to read my diary..

Cc,
@steemalive
@focusnow

Sort:  

Sorry about your loss

 2 years ago (edited)

As for me, I will say that the mad man is educated mad man 😂😂, or he is all this poeple that should to run mad before getting Rich. He is either Yahoo mad man

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Thank you @chichieze for your comments

Hmm! What can mere mortal say when it comes to death it is only the creator that knows it all and at a time like this is always good to stand by the bereaved, I must commend you for your act of kindness

 2 years ago 

Your kind words is encouraging @yimzuemazor, it is only God that knows it all

Hello, your post has been curated by the industrious seven curation team using the @steemcurator06 account.

Operated by vvarishayy

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your support, I appreciate

Ma'am u did so well by attending bro Anieka father's burial ,For the mad man I think his not really a mad man as he claims to be ,may be his just acting up for a period of some years for him to become a multi millionaire .

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, many people think the same, my lady how are you doing, it's be a while

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

This is great, i appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60681.54
ETH 3358.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49