SteemAlive Presents: A 5-day writing Challenge entitled: Original Stories.Images and Memories from the Past. by @ijelady 10pc to @steemalive

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20220202_221720.jpg

Introduction

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81MUs1n2AWC8zSz5M7aY1eHm7rHyxMSE4wspL2qmRzHHkFZHuuQZdVRcijVkrGXgLWPdWT4X3kfYTLkdRAEGyaMk.png

I have a lot pictures taken before 2020 and with beautiful memories, I am going to share with you 7 pictures taken before 2020 with a beautiful story behind it, @steemalive thank you for taking my mind back to remember those days.

The first picture was in 2013, a wedding of my neighbor

IMG_20220202_221458.jpg

This picture reminded me 2 things, one the wedding of my friend in 2013, my first time of attending white wedding where we were about to go by 6:pm before the bride and groom arrived, that day the hall was filled up by 12:noon because that was the time for the wedding but the pastor can not Start because the one who called us has not come.

The second thing is the blouse I put on, 2013 was my first year to enter boutique with ₦100k to buy clothes because I will be going for Dubai trip, it was the clothes I wore in my first international passport.

The second picture is a shot we took after business seminar in 2013

IMG_20220202_221559.jpg

We took this shot after a business seminar in 2013, then I was with Green World company, the lady in the middle by my left is Maryanne, she is living at Lagos Nigeria so every week she and our leader mr Chuks will come to Uyo for business presentation, they will bring product as they are coming, the Man you are seeing in the picture is a lecturer who put in ₦12m in the business, I and his wife went to Dubai in 2013 for vacation, I love him so much because if he is around you must laugh. I call him christy because that is his wife's name, he is so funny.

The third picture we took after being treated like stranger in a friend car award

IMG_20220202_221952.jpg

OMG, it is a painful situation that the woman we celebrated on the day we took this picture in 2014 as the best leader ended up in cell since 2015 and she is still there till today, I and the other 2 women went to car award of a friend who won 3 cars in less than 6 months, what we saw that day was the list we expected, no body noticed us even that our friend, when we went to greet her, she treated us like she never know us before we were suprise and we ask ourselves what is going on, the woman in the middle of this picture was her closet friend but was treated like a stranger because of that we didn't stay till the end of the occasion so we took the picture I showed you now out of fustrating because we suffered so much to locate the event place.

I took this 4th picture in 2016 when I was called for speakers training

IMG_20220202_221720.jpg

The day I took this picture, I went to the market to buy things and I received a call from our branch manager that they need my best picture on black suit and it is urgent, I called my Son immediately to bring my suit for me as he brought it, I entered the nearby studio to take the picture, the man was like you are stressed up rest a little so that your face will come out, I told him to snap me that I look more beautiful in a picture when am not prepared for it, behold among 10 persons that brought their pictures, mine was the best , the most beautiful.

This 5th picture was August 2015 in a training

IMG_20220202_221835.jpg

2015 was the year my system changed from slim woman to a fat woman after giving birth to my last Son on February 15th 2015, from that day till now I find it difficult to lose weight even after weight loss program I will return again, in this picture I am carrying my baby 6 months old at a training hall in Helena event center what3words I was so happy because I invited many people who came to listen to the speakers of the day and I was among the trainers so after the training many of them came to take pictures with me, it was indeed an unforgettable experience to me.

The 6th picture was in a wedding of a friend in 2013

IMG_20220203_075834.jpg

I love this sister in wedding gown so much not because of her beauty but her her attitude and many people in our congregation love her too, you will agree with me that is not all that easy for Men to select a wife in the same congregation where they are but her case was different, 3 brothers were read to Mary her, her mother was good and generous, she and the mother are people you will not like to miss in a meeting so the mother told me about her wedding and the brother who is marrying her, I was happy with her because the brother is humble and caring an Elder then and now. Their names are Mr and Mrs Emmanuel Udom.

The 7th pictures I took it in 2014 at a traditional marriage

IMG_20220203_075918.jpg

I took this picture after crying in this traditional marriage not because of the wedding but because of the death on the mother who is about to wedd, her parents Mr and Mrs Afia are my friend in our congregation then but the mother died before her wedding so when is time for the wedding the father could not hold his tears and many people burst in tears, I had already cried with the father in the house when we were encouraging him to be strong but still the love they shared together did not allow him. I managed to hold myself came out and a photo grapher said mummy a shot and I said okay.

Conclusion

I have been able to share 7 pictures with the memories behind it, I know you will love my stories as you read through it.thank you @steemalive @focusnow

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, dearest friend, thanks for sharing such a useful content in @steemalive
We appreciate you and hope to read more of your quality post .

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Mama you are beautiful right from the onset oo.
Don't mind the weight, it fits you and you are still flexible with it.
Beautiful collections ma

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha, I love your kind words, you put smile on my face as I read your comment, do tag me on your post so that I will your post regularly, I love you my beautiful lady

 3 years ago 

Thanks ma.
I'll do just that

You are awesome ma!
May God bless your home!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you for reading through my post I appreciate your time

Some people as just too arrogant and full of pride once they accomplish something without thinking of what tomorrow has in stored

 3 years ago 

My dear you need to see the level of embarrassment we faced that day

This contest has brought back old memories alive, you are really a hard working person, I hope we your children will be like. Thank you for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Yes the contest has brought back old memories, I love it

My mama actually started being fat after giving birth, wow! That means I will get fat when I'm married.

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha are you a woman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59