See how steemit Promotion turned strangers to friends

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220412_181937.jpg
my new steemit family

Introduction

Hello dear friends in steemalive, how are you doing today, @ijelady is back from Promotion, it was awesome and funny but network was not friendly in the area we went today, just be patient and open minded as I tell you in full what happened at the Promotion venue today but before I go on I want to appreciate all those that came out for promotion, @prudent85 ,@ijelady @chichieze @okere-blessing @divineeko @slyking @jedino, I and @steemalive are proud of you all.What3words

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

How strangers became friends in a twinkle of an eye.

Today our plan was to promote steemit at Nnugoku junction by Aka road but when we reached there development have removed a lot of shops and buildings so I told @prudent85 who was the first person that came that we have look for another place to stand our banner because we are already out for promotion so we crossed the road to the new stadium road close to Nnugoku junction, when we got to a place we decided to stop there and stand the banner but people that were sitting down there looked @prudent85 like what is this man coming to do here so when I noticed it, I called him @prudent85 let's stop here so immediately they all turned attention to me.

see how I influenced all of them.

We stopped and I walked up to them with a big smile greeted them and said, I am happy to know you all and I want you all to know that we are going to be your neighbor in the next 2 hours so watch out and see what we brought to you guys, they became so curious to know or see what we want to do, one of them said

Tell us what are you doing?

I told him that I will tell them what we are doing if I stand my banner so they showed us where to stand our roll up banner, the banner attracted al of them to come around to read, I allowed them to read and the main Promotion started.

IMG_20220412_182233.jpg
He acted like there chairman

He is the one that said come and tell us what you are doing, when I started sharing steemit opportunity with all of them, a lot of questions came out, they were 8 in number, let write down their questions for you to see it with me.

  • Who owns steemit?
  • What will you earn?
  • How do you cash it as naira?
  • What will I write?
  • Do they give referral bonus?
  • What is your gain for doing this things you are doing?
  • Who is the person that likes your post for you to earn?
  • Like how much will I make in a week?
    This guys bombarded me with questions but I showed them that @focusnow n my trainer, you will not understand it until you witness it.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Here comes another landlord who tried to get money from me as matching ground.

IMG_20220412_182209.jpg
The one on yellow t-shirts with his hand on his mouth

He started this way, madam come, come madam, you have explained this business to them, come and tell me how me I go follow do am

That is I came to him separately, I explained steemit to him and he tried to sign up in his phone but no network, he gave me his number so that when he is in a good place he will chat me up for registration. After that he said to me that we will pay 2k for keeping our banner there , I told him that if Udom will open his eye to know and see what we are doing, he will be the one to give us drink. Other Steemiains were very busy too promoting steemit to people.

IMG_20220412_182109.jpg
I and fellow promoters

IMG_20220412_113244.jpg
This young man was among those that I explained steemit to, when others left, he came to me and said, give me your phone number, I am happy to meet you guys here today, I will join steemit with you, I will chat you up ma and he has done so before now that am making this post.

IMG_20220412_182054.jpg
I and the newbies that came out for promotion, educating them on contests and how to check plagiarism, what is curation trail and other things.

| ### Conclusion

I really thank God who directed our step to the venue we promoted steemit today.

Best regards @jjelady

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The way you handled those men are quite commendable. Keep it up dear. Strangers now became friends. We are happy to work with you ma'am.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

You ate good mama. I admire your sense of humor. Keep promoting steemit.

Am so much impressed by your excellent effort. Keep up @ijelady

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60936.63
ETH 2387.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61