Right2write:How will you feel when many people understand steemit in your community

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220511_201502.jpg
@nitaking @chichieze @ijelady @prudent85 and newbie

Introduction

It is a privilege to me to participate in this Contest entitled Right2write, I am going to share my Promotional activities with you on how Nnug udoe Community felt when we took steemit opportunity to them and explain how food4thought works, their heart was filled with joy and many are willing to join.

Creating awareness about steemit

IMG_20220511_201736.jpg
the roll up banner is a big advert when am out for Promotion

I and Gideon who came to read what is written on the banner, i explained steemit to him and he put hand in his pocket to bring out and remember that he was charging his phone, he gave me his number and I have send information to him to read before his sign up.

IMG_20220511_201902.jpg
I and 2 ladies from heritage university Key on rag day

They beg us money as usual during that act but I told them that I have something that I will give them that is more than giving them money, they followed me immediately and I explained steemit to them, they couldn't believe that such platform exist, I asked for their phone numbers so as to reach them, their names are Sifon and Esther.

IMG_20220511_201655.jpg
Exchanging phone number with them

It didn't stop there i went to a group of women and explained food4thought to them and their heart was moved to buy smartphone and also inform their children, it was encouraging when the leaders came out to know more about steemit.

IMG_20220511_201540.jpg
Promotion in action

I love telling young people about steemit when it comes to writing and busines Men Investment so that there will be enough steem power o vote.

Mentorship and recruitment

When you go out for promotion especially in a new area, it is not all that easy for people to sign up immediately because they want to be sure is is legit so what i do is to go back again and again until they know it, once one person achievement1 is verified and voted, he or she becomes my spokes man, with the Introduction of food4thought, I am following them jeje until they understand steemit very well, sometimes in Promotion it is not when you cut a tree that it will die.

The way I brand myself

IMG_20220510_234423.jpg

IMG_20220426_124414.jpg
I don't play with branding, i have different steemit T-shirts, i have banner, flyers, all for promotion

Challenges I experience during Promotion

The only challenge i have is in some erea, they will not allow us to keep our banner and some people after joining steemit with joy they drop out on the way.

Method of mentorship i adapted

  • I teach newbies markdown from day 1
  • Teach them how to check plagiarism.
  • Teach them what3words
  • Teach them how to write quality post
  • Teach them how to check club status
  • Teach them how to set beneficiary and what all4one is.

Conclusion

I know before this Contest will finish many will sign up and I will mentor them to become leaders of tomorrow

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @ijelady,

You are indeed doing a great job over there in Uyo city.Steemit has come to stay and so it would be a great opportunity for many.

Your willingness to promote Steemit is contagious.I believe such effort would make a lot of people in the city to know about Steemit.

I love telling young people about steemit when it comes to writing and busines Men Investment so that there will be enough steem power to vote.

You are very correct in this👆

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your support @samuel20

So good that people are getting to know about steemit especially young people they really need it. They have the capability to make their money independently on steemit most especially when they have mentors like you.

 2 years ago 

Excellent method of teaching @ijelady. Hmmmm the issue of not allowing us to stand our banner is something else. But we know what we are Promoting,so we are not tiring out

 2 years ago 

Uyo is 🔥🔥 about steemit, keep it up the sky is a starting point for uyoians 😊😊😂😂

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

You are trying, keep doing well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49