Prowritershub-wk5-Personal Hygiene - how it has helped me live a healthy life

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220811_170053.jpg
looking good is expensive not with just money but with time

Introduction

This Contest took me back to primary school where we sing hygiene like song every morning when we are sweeping school compound and picking all papers littered around. But before i go on to explain what hygiene is and how i practice it, let me list types of hygiene we have.

Types ofhygiene
Hair hygieneFace hygiene
Body hygieneHand hygiene
Feet hygieneNail hygiene
Armpit hygieneOral hygiene
Eye hygieneenvironment hygiene

What is Hygiene?

So now let me difine hygiene in a lay Man language. If you keeping your body, your clothes, your hands, your feet, your hair, your nails, your environment clean, your eyes clean to promote good health. It is called hygiene. What ever you are doing to remain clean is hygiene and oyibo said it is next to Godliness.

What are some things you do in a day as part of your personal hygiene routine?

IMG_20220811_170504.jpg cleaning my nails in a salon.

IMG_20220811_170440.jpg with the lady.

One way is by cleaning my nails in the salon or in my house. I have nail cutter, nails dirt removal, cutest, nail shiner. I bought all this and keep in the house ao that it will be easy for me to clean my nails.

IMG_20220811_165950.jpg

I Wash clothes in my house regularly and it is another best way to maintain hygiene in the house. When there is dirty clothes, the room will smell. I have separate bag for dirty clothes but that is not the reason to keep them for a long time. I put my 3 years old grandson pampers so the the foam will be free from his urine.

IMG_20220811_170053.jpg

I don't use powder on my face so i take care of my face like a baby boy. I have face cream, face soap, face scrub and i spend time on my face to remove blackheads of pimples. Sometimes i use aloe vera to plaster my face and wait for 2 minutes before i wash it out.

I love wearing sleeveless so I shave my armpit from time to time. I make simple hair too to help me wash my hair regularly. I have shampoo, hair conditioner, hair booster, castor oil. All this is to keep my hair neat and shining.For my eyes, i have wye care products to maintain my eyes and i so not out dirty hands in my eyes so i have my face towel handy. I have good toothpaste and tooth care products to prevent mouth odour, toothache etc.

In what ways do people neglect hygiene?

In Nigeria, there is this comon saying when you ask someone to qaah hand before collecting food from yiu. He will say.

Germs do not have authority in African Man Belle.

Many believe in this and they do not care about the outcome of of it. Some body will come back from work so tired, you will tell him to take his bath before lying down and he will you, I will he will sleep of without taking his bath. Some will like to repeat 1 shirt, 1 boxers 2 days and tell you is clean. Gradually the person is loosing it.

What can happen as a result of poor personal hygiene?

The disease known as diarrhoea is as a result of unheard food. When the the second brain in the stomach is filled up with much bacteria, the result will be vomiting and stooling. Poor personal hygiene can cause unwanted body odour, mouth odour. It can scare friends away because no one will like to associate with a dirty person.

How many times do you bath and brush your mouth in a day?

This question errrrr, chai, steemalive, you want enter usoooo, take it easy. What do you want yo hear lol, Well in a normal day is twice daily but if whether hot and am in the house, it will be more than 3 times that day. For the month is not regular for 2 times daily. But the truth is that i brush my mouth every day and i make sure my teeth is clean with tooth pick or chewing stick.

Conclusion

What else will i say than to encourage everyone to maintain personal hygiene. Women especially should be very careful of themselves to avoid pelvic inflammatory disease (PID) it is an infection common to women from bearing age and above. I can comfortably tell you that women that suffer this most are i don't care women. Please our Men that says am not a woman and you were boxers 3 days, 7 days, eyyiiii. When uniary track infection will come don't call meoo but if you call me, i will charge you better money.

Thank you all for reading through my post.

Special thanks to @steemalive.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

indeed personal hygiene is really good and it prevents us from certain disease also you really take good care of yourself ma wow also from what you said you normally brush your teeth thrice and some time twice you are really trying and I also believe that it will prevent you from teeth decey odour and many many you have done well ma keep it up

Personal hygiene is very important for both men and women. If you are in a relationship with someone, it is important to take care of yourself and maintain your personal hygiene.

 2 years ago 

I smile at this. Imagine you want kiss and the odour said hmmmm. The relationship is over or managed

Hahaha I'm laughing by the way you are right just how many benefits of personal hygiene i don't know why peoples don't follow

 2 years ago 

People sometimes complain of time. They forget that, if they don't take now, they will spend millions to treat

 2 years ago 

What can we give out if we are not clean? People will reject our gift if we look dirty

The most important thing about personal hygiene is taking the time to do it. It is important to take care of your personal hygiene because it keeps you healthy and happy.

 2 years ago 

It takes good time to take care of oneself. The 3 most important thing one need in life is time, good health and money.

 2 years ago 

The picture of you washing clothes is funny but you did the right thing ma

People are always shy to raise their hands up because of their unshaved armpit and that bad, using deodorants and perfumes are also ways we can maintain good Personal hygiene

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43