Prowritershub-(we) Getting help from extended family members - My story

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Polish_20220819_210803001.jpg

Introduction

The story I am going to share with you now is true life story that happened April 2016 when i lost my beloved mother to death. It was a terrible situation because her death was emergency. No one expected that my mother will die soon because she did not show sign of sickness but God knows the best. In the story, I will share with you the challenge I faced, how i was helped, how i look at him and what i wish him as this contest demanded. check the contest here topic1

How I have been helped by my extended family members such as your uncles or aunts

I have been helped in so many ways by my my uncle's, Aunty's, cousins and nephews. I am someone who find it difficult to ask for help but people love helping me. Yes, up till now people around me do render help to me in amazing ways. My sister @chichieze will always say, your name is Blessing and your God is blessing you. I remembered in 2010 when i ran to my aunty for help, though she had no money then, she asked another person to borrow her because she wanted to help me.

When my mother died in 2016, it was my family members, extended family members that supported me in that difficult time. They renderd helped to me beyond my expectations. If you are not part of this my family, it means you don't really know them. Some provided food, some drinks, some plates and wise advise that helped me in unimaginable way. In this contest, I will tell you the help that i received from my nephew in that 2016 which i will not forget. You need to read this story till the end. It is an interesting story.

How did your extended family member help or refused to help you?

After the burial of my mother, the whole family members gathered together the following morning to comfort us and to help us to know the way forward. I can honestly tell you that I was confused after the burial. Yes I was totally confused. You may begin to wonder why I was totally confused. You know as the first daughter, i have more responsibility now than before. Personally I have 4 kids to care for and now my siblings. My father is late and now my mother, no husband to turn to OMG Uwa ejim isi 2 days later everyone went back to their houses and it was remaining me and me alone.

I managed came back Uyo with less than NGN3,000 to start life. I called this my nephew and told him that I am like Ubi egwuri ji that is a haversted farm land that nothing is remaining in it. He told me I should not worry that God will provide. Do you know to my surprise, 7 days later, he asked for my account details and credited it with NGN 20,000 which is about 180 steem now. This help came at the right time in my life. You can now see why I said, it is an unforgettable help.

What was your challenge then?

The main challenge now is capital to start up busines again. As i mentioned earlier, life was black and white to me. This help came as a source of life to me as it helped me to come up again. If not him, it would have been ewuuuuu.

Do you think they were capable of helping you, but refused?

Well to him, he was not really capable of giving me such amount then but he because he is generous, he decided to help me even when I did not ask for it. He did not refuse to help me when he had the opportunity to do so because since then, he has not giving me another money and i have not asked because I know the load he is carrying as a family Man with aged mother. His father is late and he is the first Son.

Because of how you were treated by an extended family member, how do you see them?

Because of how my extended family members treated me during my mother's burial, there is no friend like them. They proved to me that I have a trusted and loving family members. That also assured me of their support in anything that i need them to do for me. I see them like the best gift ever. I love and cherish them so well that they themselves may not know

What do you wish for them?

I wish the good health and prosperity in all that they are doing that is good. The ladies will marry good husband. The gentlemen will marry good wives. As for the aged once, they will not face chronic deseases that will suffer them and their children. Good homes to all of them and may this love we share together continue to grow and abound. May our own children grow in this love. May the peace of God be with everyone in my family and extended family.

Do you think you can survive without the assistance of extended family memebrs?

If this question is if I can do without them, i would have answered no. This is because you may think you can do without someone but when challenge comes, you now see that you need that person more than anything. I can survive without them since God has giving us the ability to endure some difficult situations. All challenges in life are temporary so one can survive with the help of a friend or a business partner without out his or her extended family.

Sort:  

I can survive without them since God has giving us the ability to endure some difficult situations.

It is true that we have the ability to endure some difficult situations. We can survive without food, water, and also some relationship for a short period of time. It is important to remember that it is not necessary to have certain items to survive. Although it is difficult and scary, we are able to adapt and endure the different situations we are faced with.

Nice one you have a wonderful members in your family ma @ijelady I love how you are proud to share your family story

 2 years ago 

Wow, as the firstborn, I know it must have hooked you on your neck as all eyes were now on you for survival but thanks to awesome family members around us. Most of them makes life worth living

 2 years ago 

Your experience is so positive and rare. I have read many participants that said family members abandoned them, but yours is special and very encouraging.

When my mother died in 2016, it was my family members, extended family members that supported me in that difficult time

Am sorry about the death of your mother. It can be so painful. But I thank God for your other family members who not only supported during the burial, but came together after the burial to continue assisting you. We need more people like them.

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2.3/2.5
Use of Markdown2.1/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2.2/2.5
Content Depth2.1/2.5
Total8.7/10
 2 years ago 

Families differ from families and members of families too. In my own case, i can say that I am the most loved in the family both in my father's family and my mother's family. I am blessed with good family members.

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59398.61
ETH 2510.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43