ProWritersHub:Five fruits available in my City this rainy or Dry Season

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220712-WA0030.jpgpictures of the fruits i ate this week and this is their season

Introduction

You k when i read about this week engagement Challenge contest, i was motivated to participate because of this topic on fruits. I love eating Fruits so much and each time a contest like this comes up, it gives me the opportunity to eat more Fruits.

The health benefits of all this fruits i will share with you are amazing but i want you to take notice oo monkey Cola because it is a wonderful fruit with special health benefit.

Names ofthe fruits
1.Ubelocal pear
2.ndidiaLocal Apple
3.ndiyamonkey Cola
4.5fingerStar Apple
5.anaragarden eggs

Local pear or African pear.

IMG_20220712_123033.jpg
African pear is known as Ube in Igbo or Eben in Ibibio, just like any other fruit it has season and now is the season. From may till September is the season. It is sold at 8 for 2 steem now or 8 1 steem all depends on the size. This pear contains calcium, phosphorus, minerals needed for the joint, teeth and bone. It has calories that helps the joints to be flexible.

Just like the Avacado it fight cancer, strength the bone, it prevents constipation and beautifies the skin.

Monkey kola

IMG_20220712_123221.jpg

Monkey kola is known as Ndiya in Ibibio language. We call it bush allowance because it grows in the bush but this time it is planted around the house now. Now is the season this month of July is the real season of monkey Cola.

It is a well known fruit in Akwa Ibom State and we do not play with it. Right now small size is 1 steem per one. The real color is yellow and it taste like orange. I ate it first time in 1990 which was the first year i went to Akwa Ibom State. Since then till now i have not miss to eat it enough during the season.

Why monkey kola?

  • This is because it is good for eye.
  • It it good for the brain.
  • It is good for the bone
  • Very good for cardiovascular system. Etc.

Local Apple

IMG_20220712_123245.jpg

Local Apple has 3 colors, green, pink and Pink red. It is very good for the treatment if of diabetics, heart pain, cancer. It was able to do this because it is rich in fiber. When you here that 1 apple a dau keeps the doctor away, it is the apple.

Star Apple Fruit.

IMG_20220713_133323.jpg

You know when i talk about Star Apple, i am talking about natural remedy for constipation. It is also known as 5 fingers apple. It is rich in vitamin C. It is high in fiber and an oxidant. It is also very good for digestive system and body methabolism.star apple is very sweet, it is juicy and you will love to eat it, just buy for 1 steem you will love to eat it daily. Do you know one thing? Now is the season.

Garden eggs

IMG_20220713_133306.jpg

I wonder how i will talk about fruit and forget about garden eggs. Do you think it will be possible @focusnow? No it will not because garden egg is one of my favorite Fruit and last time i visited Aba, I ate Soup made with garden egg leaves (ofe anara). It is very good for pregnant woman, very good for fertility, digestion, infact it is for overall wellbeing of the body.

Conclusion

You have seen the five fruits that i explained above and the health benefits. I have been able to show the price and where i bought them. In case you forgot, i bought them from my neighbor who is selling fruits at Ifa big junction. What3words all the pictures are mine.

I will appreciate your fine comment as usual

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks ma for showing us fruits that are available in your town this rainy season.
You have really done awesomely well because I now know that there is a fruit called monkey Kola

 2 years ago 

I don't think I have taken star apple before, hope it is sweet?

Wow, you have really wowed me with your choice of fruits. I never expected to see this kind of list, I guess my mind was less open.

I know about all the fruits excited monkey kola, this is my first time hearing of it. But it seems like a good fruit as people of Uyo don't joke with it.

It's a pleasure going through your post Ma @ijelady

 2 years ago 

@ijelady,all the fruits you just listed are really great and have many nutritional value to be added to our body.
And as for that monkey kola,I do take it everyday because I have the tree in my compound.

You have done well by outlining all these fruits, indeed fruit are very essential and the health benefits can not be overemphasis.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Monkey kola is known as Ndiya in Ibibio language.

I never knew the English name is monkey kola. It is called achicha in my dialect (Igbo language)

This is really the season of ube, it is everywhere in the market. I love ube so much, especially when I mix it with boiled corn.

That star apple I iove it so much @ijelady

 2 years ago 

Yes ooo, I have been seeing monkey kola everywhere nowadays, this is truly it's season
The star apple is mostly known as five fingers in my locality, thanks for this post.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your quality comment

congrats.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 4 selected posts in the link below:

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

Wow interesting I never knew that monkey cola is good for eye and brain thank you for this wonderful write-up.

 2 years ago 

Oh my love for that monkey kola, it's called "ọchịcha" in Igbo Language and it has a white colored specie too.
Thanks for sharing these wonderful fruits with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24