Pen2paper Explaining steemit to the interested one check out my discussion with a bublisher

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220404_233121.jpg
at Promotion venue with a publisher

Introduction

It was on Thursday morning at Nnugudoe market where we stand our steemit banner for promotion, many people were coming around to know what we are doing and how we are doing it, at first it was only me but @prudent85 joined me in the Promotion, @mesola later joined too so each one of was busy with people because it wass a very busy place What3words

How I explained steemit to a publisher

At first I didn't know who he was, he was attracted by the write up on the banner so he came close, I tried to approach him but noticed that he was reading so I allowed him to finish reading, I now asked him if he will like to know more about steemit.

Mr udofia: He said reluctantly that he would have love to but things like this, fake is to much, he went on to say that there is one they did, you will see your earning but cannot withdraw it so he will not like to waste his energy in something that is not working, he also asked me, how sure are you that this one is legit?

My reply:Sir do you believe in crypto currency and blockchain?

Mr, Udofia: yes I believe in it but do this have anything to do with cryptocurrency and blockchain?

My reply:Sir please do you have binance app in your phone, I want us to check something about this platform but he said that he was not with his smartphone. I went on to explain to him the 3 token we have on steemit to him, I also encouraged him to make more research about the platform and he promised to do so, I mentioned the names of the token to him.

  • Steem
  • Steem dollar
  • Tron
    When I mentioned them he became convinced about steem/steemit, when he reached house and make his own research, he tried to sign up on his own but had a little Challenge to get his keys and he chatted me to assist him.

Screenshot_20220405_010441.jpg

Screenshot of our chat

Up till now we are still communicating on other things he needs to do in steem.

A land lord came to disturb our Promotion

While we were still there one man came out and said he is the Land lord of the land where we were standing, he tried to say a lot of things but I kept quiet pretended not to understand him, after everything I told him that it will be good if we explain to him what we are doing so that he will have peace of mind.but he was after money though he claimed that he didn't come for money and I did not give him anything only that I told him that, if he understood what we are doing, he will love to take us to his community and he left. We continue to Promote steemit to people without any further disturbance.

On my way back after Promotion at Nnugudoe.

After Promotion I went back to Ifa, I decided not to follow big junction but to follow the apian way, gaze who I see, my friend first lady, we missed ourselves after 3 years and we were suprise to see ourselves and in that track road what3words

IMG_20220404_233155.jpg
I and my friend madam First Lady

It was a happy moment to us, she quickly told me what she came to do there which moved me to tell her about steemit and steem, she was so interested and gave me her phone number and address of her shop and I promised her that I will come to sign her up and mentor her.

She said, I trust you that you will come, I know that in business you no dey carry last, seeing you have reminded me how much we worked hard together with a company in 2014-2016, she added Blessing you are a strong woman and I appreciate you so much.

I told her that I have power in him that gives me me power, power beyond what is normal and I went on to tell her that she should not dwell on the past but should move on since there is life, we hugged each other and said bye bye.

Conclusion

It was indeed a beautiful day with interested people on steemit, seeing my old was possible through steemit, I will visit her as I promised and I will continue to follow the publisher up until he understand steemit very well, thank you all for reading through my post.

Cc,
@focusnow
@steemalive

Sort:  

Well done @ijelady.
The response you gave the old man is something I love most.
If he had understood steemit, He will take you to his community.
Thanks for sharing

Weldonea your are really doing well I commend your leadership spirit

 2 years ago 

You doing well ma. Your approach is topnotch is always a happy moment to meet a friend. We will love to meet madam first lady in steemit.

Yoooh well and detailed guilding you carried out, whomsoever will understand your method of teaching and follow up.

It's a nice you're promoting steemit

 2 years ago 

Hi @ijelady,

Your promotion strategy is second to none.Definitely,people have been scammed a lot through online platforms and so they don't know when the good opportunities like Steemit would present itself to them.I am glad Mr Udofia did his personal research and concluded that Steemit is nothing but a good thing to join and earn.

Continue to promote Steemit!!!

 2 years ago 

Thank you @samuel20, I love the way you comment on post and your encouraging words, thank you so much

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, I love the way you presented your topic with Mr Udofia. Many think everything is scam but Steemit we know is not. Sowe are proud of preaching it to poeple.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

I love this quality comment

Steemit we know is not a scam

 2 years ago 

Thanks ma'am

Thankfully your promotion went on without further disruption, that landlord must be a troublesome person🤦🏾‍♀️. And I am glad you got reunited with your long time friend. Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

The land lord want money, honestly I was happy to meet my friend again, thank you @estyroberts for appreciating my post

My dear you don't have to blame the landlord, things are happening. You are doing well in preaching the gospel of Steemit

 2 years ago 

You are really pulling ground in promotional activities. I do much cherish the dogged spirit in you. Keep it my Action Mama
Now I have also learnt that your name is Blessing.
Thanks for sharing this @ijelady

 2 years ago 

Thank you @pato84 for finding out time to read my post, I so much appreciate your kind words and support

 2 years ago 

You are most warmly welcome ma

 2 years ago 

You are most warmly welcome ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54