How much I need to run a week - Here is my budget

in SteemAlive2 years ago

images (2).jpegimage source

Introduction

This Contest on budget reminded of a story a friend told me when the husband wanted to build a house, it was budget that helped them to become house owner today, Every year in Nigeria, there must be a budget so as a person you need to know your budget or have daily, weekly budget, but if i may ask what is budget, let's dig deeper to know what budget is, after that I will show you my daily budget and the total in a week.

What is budget

Budget is estimate of what you want to spend from this time to the other time, it is like a goal, it could be short or long time budget, budget is important because it helps you to track your expenses and build financial stability, when there is budget, there will be no unwanted expenses just like when there is vision, your energy will be channeled to it.

Family budget is important, why?

If there is no family budget, the truth is that the family will always go bankrupt, you will see yourself spending money on things that are not really important, you will be buying want instead of need, family budget helps the family head to spend base on his income,

no wonder they say teachers measure yam with tape, this is because they know how much their salary is and they know their budget and will not spend more than that, when a family have budget, it allows them to save money for retirement or for future expenses, you can see that in #club5050, 75 and 100 project, it is budget on its own.

Do @ijelady have daily budget?

I am a mother of 4 children and a single mother too, budget has helped me in so many ways but in this contest it will go mainly on the request, i remembered when I bought 400gm powdered peak milk last, not that we don't drink milk in the house but I spend more buying it, why? You may want to know, this is because when my children will drink tea in the morning especially if am not in the house, the name of the milk is sorry, the one they will use will be more than what will be used in 3 days so to cut it to fit my budget weekly I stopped buying the tin one but buy more of the sachet one, With this, case settled.

Now let's see how it goes daily from Monday to Sunday, i don't need to repeat day again so follow the table below 👇

Breakfastlunchdinnersteem
Bread&teabeansGarri soup40
Indomie$eggsoup& Garribeans45
Bread&teaRice&stewplan&beans55
Potato &suarceporiadge yTea40
Bread &beansMy ricesoup& Garri45
Bread &teabeansplantain45
Rice&stewplantainrice&stew70
Total340 steem

The above is for calculation is from Monday to Sunday, now other expenses
14 sachet of Ginseng and readyeast coffee=20steem
Transportation=23 steem
Recharge card=10 steem
Nepa bill=2 steem
Total=55 steem

Now let's bring it together, 340+55=395 steeemx150 a steem=59,250 NGN

You can see that no matter how I managed it, I still spend high with budget, Imagine if there is no budget, I thank God for his blessings and love toward me and my family, I still work hard to save, this can only be achieved through budget.

I will appreciate you all that will read this post, i invite @prudent85, @lazbless to come and participate.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello Mama, I can really see that your budget for this week is quite big, men 🤔 59k +.... Mum God will continue to provide oooh...., and looking at the food table for each day, is so balance in diet.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Wow this budget is good. You are good woman.

 2 years ago 

You have to learn how to make quality comment by reading the post, it will help you to comment meaningful

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69