Fullofwords entry 5:Sweet Mother - Meet the woman that has done so much for me

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220524_123320976.jpg

Introduction

When ever I hear mother, I remember the love Hormone Oxytocin, a mother is that woman who have feeling of taking care of children, that is why each time I listen to this song by Rocafil Jazz, i feel that my mother is with me.

Sweet mother, I no go forget you for this suffer wey you suffered for me, If I no sleep my mother no go sleep, if I no well my mother go cry, cry, cry, God help me, my pikin oooo check the full lyrics by Rocafil Jazz

Background

My mother was the 6th child of late Mr and Mrs Iwuchukwu Nwanedo, from umuduruewuru Ekwe in Njaba LGA married to late Mr Ezetannadi in umuofeke Okwudor in Njaba LGA area IMO state, her name's are Cecilia Ezetannadi Ojimmadụ.

Education

My mother had no opportunity to attend Government school because her senior sister disappointed their parents and they said that the remaining girls will not go to school but did not make my mom an illiterate, she attended theocratic ministry school which helped her to learn how to read and write, it will interest you to know that my Mom thought me how to read and write.

Career

My mom was a business woman who sale food stuff like Rice, Beans, palm oil, many many of them but as again started setting in she changed to provision shop to reduce the street of carrying heavy load, this was her business till March 2016.

Family life

Some special things your mother have done for you

My thought me to be outstanding in what ever I am doing, she doesn't take no as answer, she has never allow her children go hungry, she was honest in whatever she was doing, an amazing woman which everyone who love good things will love to associate with, she does not walk with arrogant people, those and many more qualities of her is in me.

Sacrifices has she made for me and for the family

I remembered my first year in marriage, when life seems meaningless to me, she called me and told me that as long as she is alive that she will not sit and watch me suffer, that was in 1999, she gave me 20,000 NGN to start up again, Who can do this with assurance if not my mother, what has done for us has no comparison.

Where is she now?

images.jpeg
Image source
My mother died at age of 61 😭that was March 2016, since then she has been sleeping and waiting for the day God Will long for the works of his hand, he will call my mother and will answer.

Conclusion

Nothing to be compared to my mother, after her, no other one, I have tried to manage other people's mother but none is like my mother, she was the best friend ever, I really missed her 😭😭😭😭, Mummy I hope to see you soon when God will swallow up death and wipe out all tears from mankind eyes.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

she attended theocratic ministry school which helped her to learn how to read and write, it will interest you to know that my Mom thought me how to read and write.

People may looked down on her thinking she is an illiterate because she didn't circular education. But, she is highly educated and she also imparted such knowledge on her kids.

Ma @ijelady, sorry for the loss of your mum. She didn't live long to enjoy the fruit of her labour the way she supposed. But, my happiness is that we will see her again.

Your contest entry is superb.

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date verified24:5:2022
 2 years ago 

Sure hope of Resurrection is what keep us moving

 2 years ago 

Ma you said 20naira. Hmmmm money nawooh. So 20naira was big money then. Rest well ma Cecilia till the resurrection morning when Jah will call his people.

 2 years ago 

This is a story that touches the heart, no matter who wants to or pretends to be your mother, no, nobody else can replace her.

 2 years ago 

No body can replace a mother

 2 years ago 

Yes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70559.45
ETH 3816.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45